Caribbean Holiday Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Very good recipe. Easy to prepare and very flavorful. Even the kids loved them. Would be great over a bed of spinach and Spring Mix with the marinade drizzled over. Will do this next time. The only thing is that I am not sure about the cilantro. Seems contradictory to the rest of the ingredients. Very good recipe tho overall. Here in Florida, you get shrimp every way possible. It was nice to taste something different for a change. Everyone - even kids- enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMDAILEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
My husband and I really enjoyed these, although they were just a little too spicy for our taste. Next time I will exchange cayenne for the crushed red pepper. We tossed ours, marinade and all with some fresh salad greens and a little bit of red onion (to use some up that we had on hand). It was a very nice refreshing salad with a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I thought these were good. The ginger in the marinade seemed to dominate the flavor. I served the shrimp still sitting in the marinade which I think made the texture get a little soft. Next time, I think I'll drain the marinade before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I ate these cold, the way the recipe calls for and thought they were pretty good. DH won't eat cold shrimp, so he heated them up in the micro for a few seconds and thought they were "Really good!". In fact he gave this 5 stars, which has only happened a couple other times, so that is saying a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This was really good, though i halved the quantity of ginger/pepper and oil and used basil leaves to garnish, next time i will try and use mint leaves for the garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Asha N Basu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Loved this recipe. I served the shrimp warm it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kaysville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Disappointing. Like some other reviewers, I felt the dressing completely overpowered the flavor of the shrimp. I could have been eating chicken, salad, cardboard, whatever, and I wouldn't have been able to tell the difference. The dressing also gave the shrimp an odd texture. I wasted 2 lbs of shrimp as no one would eat these. Next time I splurge on shrimp, I'll stick with the Marinated Grilled Shrimp recipe, also found on this site. It is to die for!!!!! My most requested recipe by far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I love this recipe. Simple and healthy. My husband loves it too. I did not have red pepper So I used 2 slices of jalapeno pepper, which works out great. I used green onion to replace cilantro, and it's closer to asian style (I'm asian). Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
everyone ate them in no time flat and my family usually doesnt like just scallops especially not sea scallops.thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
This has great flavor. I substituted lemon for lime because I personally prefer the flavor of lemon, and it tasted great. My only suggestion is that it seems like it should be on a salad or in pasta or something. I guess its good as an appetizer as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Avocado Shrimp Ceviche-Estillo Sarita

Watch how to make this Latin American favorite.

Thai Spiced Barbecue Shrimp

See how to make a kicking Thai-inspired marinade for grilled shrimp.

Shrimp Cooked on Pink Salt

See how to cook marinated shrimp on a hot slab of salt.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States