Caribbean Holiday Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Great! Easy and refreshing! My husband accidentally left shrimp to thaw on the counter overnight after a lat night grocery run and this recipe was a shrimp-saver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Instead of using cooked shrimp, marinade raw peeled shrimp and then skewer and grill for a great shrimp kabob and serve over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Thanksgiving appetizer last year.....VERY GOOD! My best friend made and brought them. We will do this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Springdale, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
The flavors in this are so good! Mmmm, ginger, lime, cilantro... I love all those, and they are so good together. These were definitely a hit and so easy to make. A keeper in my book! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
These are really tasty. I left out the cilantro as I'm not a fan and I didn't feel like that matched with the other ingredients. Really very good. I served them over salad and another time over cold noodles tossed in a spicy Thai peanut dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Cee

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
These were very tasty. We like it spicy so I might add extra pepper flakes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Very good recipe. Easy to prepare and very flavorful. Even the kids loved them. Would be great over a bed of spinach and Spring Mix with the marinade drizzled over. Will do this next time. The only thing is that I am not sure about the cilantro. Seems contradictory to the rest of the ingredients. Very good recipe tho overall. Here in Florida, you get shrimp every way possible. It was nice to taste something different for a change. Everyone - even kids- enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMDAILEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
My husband and I really enjoyed these, although they were just a little too spicy for our taste. Next time I will exchange cayenne for the crushed red pepper. We tossed ours, marinade and all with some fresh salad greens and a little bit of red onion (to use some up that we had on hand). It was a very nice refreshing salad with a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I thought these were good. The ginger in the marinade seemed to dominate the flavor. I served the shrimp still sitting in the marinade which I think made the texture get a little soft. Next time, I think I'll drain the marinade before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I ate these cold, the way the recipe calls for and thought they were pretty good. DH won't eat cold shrimp, so he heated them up in the micro for a few seconds and thought they were "Really good!". In fact he gave this 5 stars, which has only happened a couple other times, so that is saying a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado Shrimp Ceviche-Estillo Sarita

Watch how to make this Latin American favorite.

Thai Spiced Barbecue Shrimp

See how to make a kicking Thai-inspired marinade for grilled shrimp.

Shrimp and Jalapeno Nachos

See how to make simple, spicy nachos with shrimp and jalapenos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States