Caribbean Holiday Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I took this to a New Years's party and it was gone in mere minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRACYMAXPIT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jackson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This did not work out for us. There was very little flavor and really just a waste of good shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Based from some of the reviews, I used one lime and brown sugar instead of white. This marinated for six hours. I tossed it in a salad, using baby spinach, a little finely sliced red onion, a small chopped bell pepper and some shredded carrot. The marinade was used as the dressing. Everyone loved this, there were no leftovers. Thanks, Sue for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Very simple dish to prepare with deliscious results. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
AWESOME! I made it for a holiday party and put them on skewers. It was super delicious and people loved it as a twist on the usual shrimp cocktail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I loooooooooooove shrimp and I think this recipe just made me love it even more. This is a MUST TRY if you're a shrimp lover. I also came across another wonderful caribbean shrimp recipe after trying this one. I recommend this one also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucianchef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Great! Easy and refreshing! My husband accidentally left shrimp to thaw on the counter overnight after a lat night grocery run and this recipe was a shrimp-saver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Instead of using cooked shrimp, marinade raw peeled shrimp and then skewer and grill for a great shrimp kabob and serve over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Thanksgiving appetizer last year.....VERY GOOD! My best friend made and brought them. We will do this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
The flavors in this are so good! Mmmm, ginger, lime, cilantro... I love all those, and they are so good together. These were definitely a hit and so easy to make. A keeper in my book! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado Shrimp Ceviche-Estillo Sarita

Watch how to make this Latin American favorite.

Thai Spiced Barbecue Shrimp

See how to make a kicking Thai-inspired marinade for grilled shrimp.

Shrimp Cooked on Pink Salt

See how to cook marinated shrimp on a hot slab of salt.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States