Caribbean Holiday Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
I made this recipe without adding the oil. It was delicious and Weight-Watchers friendly. Also, I put the shrimp in the marinade while they were still hot from cooking. I am thinking it made it even more flavorful. I will be sharing this recipe with all of my Weight-Watchers friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATHY SINK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
My husband and I loved this recipe. It is perfect as a cold appetizer with toothpicks. I used it on my salad (cold) and used the left over juice as a dressing. I liked it so much I even tried it hot over noodles mixed with my favorite veggies, a little white wine and the left over juice. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
This was just awesome! I don't like really spicy foods, so I cut the spice down to 1/4 tsp, but it wasn't enough spice to be noticed though. I think I'd leave it at 1/2 tsp next time (or somewhere between the two). Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
This one's a keeper! After the shrimp were gone, I saved the marinade and used it for dunking fresh veggies. For those who don't like quite so much of a bite (note: this *doesn't* reduce the heat, just changes the direction), try adding half a cup of brown sugar - it mellows out the bite of the lime juice a bit, without making this a "sweet and sour" recipe. Great stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2002
I wasn't crazy about this recipe - sorry! Thought the shrimp was very bland and didn't have much flavor at all. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Cree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lorain, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2002
This shrimp recipe is really wonderful! Very easy to make - definately let it sit at least four hours as recipe says - also rinse shrimp off and pat dry before starting (I know this is common sense, but I totally forgot to do this the first time and it does make a difference!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2002
This is a great dish. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2002
these were good but a little too spicy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYPD K9 COP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2002
The seasonings were delicious, but totally overwhelmed the shrimp rather than just accenting the shrimp. You couldn't taste the shrimp flavor at all, just the cilantro, lime, ginger, and garlic flavors. I cut the crushed red pepper flakes in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
Huge hit at my Christmas progressive dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado Shrimp Ceviche-Estillo Sarita

Watch how to make this Latin American favorite.

Thai Spiced Barbecue Shrimp

See how to make a kicking Thai-inspired marinade for grilled shrimp.

Shrimp and Jalapeno Nachos

See how to make simple, spicy nachos with shrimp and jalapenos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States