Caribbean Grilled Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
these were great and my mother in law loved them which made them that much better haha lol !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mike3770
Home Town: Prospect, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
My husband and daughter both liked these, both the cakes and the salsa. The cakes were easy to form and quite sturdy. We grilled them with no problems with them falling apart on a perforated grill pan. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
These were fantastic! I probably would have liked even a little more green onion in mine, but next time. We grilled and cooked on the stove. I actually liked the grill flavor more and it was a healthier way to cook. The mango salsa was perfect with it, I added a red pepper to my salsa as well. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eruss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Delicious! I added a little lime juice, fresh cilantro and dry mustard. After I formed patties, I put them in the freezer for 20 minutes and not a single one fell apart. Summertime favorite now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I enjoyed the crab cakes but I had difficulty with the mango salsa as there was too much cilantro which may have been due to a small mango but will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
The crab cakes were ok, but nothing in the ingredients made them "Caribbean" in my opinion. I used panko breadcrumbs, one can of crabmeat and one can of claw meat. I let the crab mix chill in the fridge while I made the salsa which definitely helped keep the patties together when I sauteed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I never understand crab cake recipes. Including this recipe (followed exactly as above except 1 less onion), the cakes always fall apart completely while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
These were delicious! This was my first attempt at making crab cakes. I followed the recipe as is except I used Panko bread crumbs. We had seafood for Christmas and I made these as well as the crab fritters recipe and coconut shrimo IV from this site. Added a fresh green salad on the side. I'm still getting compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
This was so good and extremely easy to make! I'm not a huge fan of mango so we tried it with pineapple salsa and it was delicious!! Highly recommend it and my fiancé loved it too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cake87

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I didn't care for all of the herbs in the salsa, I thought they overpowered the taste of the mango. Overall a delicious dish thought. The crabcakes were good on their own too. My husband ate them the next morning with his eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States