Caribbean Grilled Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Delicious! I added a little lime juice, fresh cilantro and dry mustard. After I formed patties, I put them in the freezer for 20 minutes and not a single one fell apart. Summertime favorite now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I enjoyed the crab cakes but I had difficulty with the mango salsa as there was too much cilantro which may have been due to a small mango but will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
The crab cakes were ok, but nothing in the ingredients made them "Caribbean" in my opinion. I used panko breadcrumbs, one can of crabmeat and one can of claw meat. I let the crab mix chill in the fridge while I made the salsa which definitely helped keep the patties together when I sauteed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I never understand crab cake recipes. Including this recipe (followed exactly as above except 1 less onion), the cakes always fall apart completely while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
These were delicious! This was my first attempt at making crab cakes. I followed the recipe as is except I used Panko bread crumbs. We had seafood for Christmas and I made these as well as the crab fritters recipe and coconut shrimo IV from this site. Added a fresh green salad on the side. I'm still getting compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
This was so good and extremely easy to make! I'm not a huge fan of mango so we tried it with pineapple salsa and it was delicious!! Highly recommend it and my fiancé loved it too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cake87

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I didn't care for all of the herbs in the salsa, I thought they overpowered the taste of the mango. Overall a delicious dish thought. The crabcakes were good on their own too. My husband ate them the next morning with his eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Honestly, these were just okay. The mango salsa does make them better but I feel the crab cakes should be able to stand alone as well. I didn't have anyone reach for seconds and I pretty much had to beg my husband to finish them off (and that NEVER happens!). I might make the mango salsa again, but probably will stick with the other crab cake recipe I found on this web site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
absolutely amazing!! I used ranch instead of mayo and panko breadcrumbs for lots of flavor. they held together great and still came out fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Great crab cakes. I put the salsa in a food processer and made more of a sauce, it was great. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States