Caribbean Grilled Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by marnie
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
So good! First time I've made crab cakes and they were perfect! I had to make some changes bc thought I had things I didn't, like lime and basil. The main thing is I used crushed ritz crackers instead of bread crumbs bc other recipes I read said they were better when they used the buttery crackers. My mixture was a little wet so then I added some regular bread crumbs. I added tomato and avocado to the mango salsa. I like the flavor combo but also thought it looked prettier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seiko
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I added paprika and old bay to have more kick! It was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seiko

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Good. I made if for Christmas dinner...crazy. I wanted something nontraditional that would bring a different happy. I was really good. I did have to double the mango and half the amount of onion for my liking. Nice texture in the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
These were so good! I've only had crab cakes once before at a banquet and I did not like them so I was a little skeptic but they will be a regular recipe at my house. They would be good with or without salsa. I used canned crab and it tured out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmundston, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I thought th crab cakes were pretty good, however, I did not care for the salsa. My husband thought this recipe was the best crab cake recipe that he had ever had. I compromised and gave this recipe a 4 instead of at 2 or 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
I loved it. I followed the recipe to the T, and success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
EXCELLENT! THE TOPPING IS EVEN MORE EXCELLENT, which I use on other items. PS. I don't even like mangos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellawray

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
these were great and my mother in law loved them which made them that much better haha lol !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mike3770
Home Town: Prospect, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
My husband and daughter both liked these, both the cakes and the salsa. The cakes were easy to form and quite sturdy. We grilled them with no problems with them falling apart on a perforated grill pan. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
These were fantastic! I probably would have liked even a little more green onion in mine, but next time. We grilled and cooked on the stove. I actually liked the grill flavor more and it was a healthier way to cook. The mango salsa was perfect with it, I added a red pepper to my salsa as well. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eruss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States