Caribbean Fruity Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Better than any restaurant salsa. Was delicious! Will certainly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
This Salsa is so fresh! I left out the Jalapeno as I was looking for something to cool down my jerk chicken. It was perfect, can't wait to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
I made this salsa for my Dad's Caribbean themed retirement party and it was absolutely delicious! It's sweet-spicy flavor is awesome with salty corn tortilla chips! I will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mercedes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Everyone really liked this salsa, they ate it just like a fruit salad. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sallyc

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Wonderful recipe. I made this for a special occasion and it was a hit. It is a standard at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
this is so easy and so good! another alternative is to serve on top of fish or chicken. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Missy Anne
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I absolutely loved this salsa. I served it with tortilla chips. The event I took it too, gained me and the recipe a lot of great compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Anne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
This salsa is so awesome! We just used half the salt (kosher salt). We have already made this twice in a week! Super duper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Made this for a salsa contest at work and won!! I doubled the recipe and added a drizzle of honey for added sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
In the months that I have used this site, this is the first time I felt that I absolutely had to give homage to a recipe. I served this to for a party a while back and the feedback was amazing. This was a bunch of twenty-something year olds and by the end of the night I had given directions on how to get the recipe at least a dozen times. I did make a slight change. I left out the chopped mint on accident, as I was rushed to get it out on the table. However I'm not a huge fan of mint anyways and the salsa still went over amazingly. Also I used Tostito's Hint-of-Lime Tortilla Chips and I think they complimented it nicely. One final remark: Don't skimp on the Red Onion or the Jalapeno. I don't handle spice very well but if you de-seed the jalapeno well it won't be an issue and the two, especially the red onion, give the salsa a necessary "bite" to it that you need in order for it to be a salsa and not too fruity. Huge rave and will definitely be using this for parties more often. Make sure to make it the night of if you want it chunky, otherwise it gets liquidy within a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States