Caribbean Crabmeat Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2002
This was pretty good. I left out the mango as my husband doesn't like them. The salad is light in flavor and refreshing. My husband didn't like the salad that much as he has a phobia about eating cold seafood. Oh well I guess I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2002
This recipes was great! I was looking for something that didn't have a cream sauce or cheese and this was wonderful! It was a cold day when I made it, so I sauteed the peppers, then added the crabmeat and the lime juice and zest. I served this over rice. Everyone in the family loved it, and I can't wait to make it in the summer as a salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
This one was great. I was looking for something light and tangy but with a kick. I used less hot pepper and substituted salad shrip(it was on sale). It was great! ^The recipie doubles nicely and I tripled the lime dressing-just in case. I got RAVE reviews on a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
All of the ingredients meshed well together except the cumin. It was too strong and did not go with the citrus flavor of the salad at all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
Made this recipe twice. Took a few shortcuts - used Del Monte (I think) mango which comes in a jar peeled, sliced, and stored in it's own juice in the refigerated section of the grocery store. I found this recipe worked best when I made it the day before, and let it sit overnight in the frig. The flavors really blend together well that way. This salad was a big hit. I'll be making it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
This salad is incredible. The fresh mango really makes it. I used fresh ginger instead of powdered, extra cilantro, and a slightly under-ripe mango for extra bite! This would also be excellent without the crabmeat (if you're vegetarian). Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2002
This was an easy and fabulous summer salad. Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
Very good. For a lighter version, substitute lettuce and shrimp for the pasta and crabmeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
This recipe sounded fantastic. However, I completely botched it up. I tried to use fresh mango, which I have never dealt with before and I had an awful time. I don't know if my mango's were not ripe yet but they were almost impossible to cut and they tasted extremely acidic. In fact, the whole recipe once I finished it tasted way too acidic. I tried to salvage it by adding extra honey, but it was too late. I had to throw it all out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICEPIRATE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2003
I think this is one of those recipies were you are either going to love it or hate. Unfortunatelly no one in my family liked this salad at all. Maybe because we are used to a mayo based crab salad that we didn't care for this , because we love the citrus & fruit seperately. We really tried to eat it, but had to throw it away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Macaroni Salad

This classic macaroni salad recipe is the ideal side for picnics and barbeques.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States