Caribbean Coconut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
This is a delicious recipe. I used it on Quorn brand fake chicken and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
The hot pepper added a nice flavour. The chicken got a little dry, so next time I would cook for slightly less time. I added a little extra coconut milk and served it over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
I pretty much followed the recipe except I didn't bake it in the oven, just cooked it on the stovestop. Next time I might add a basil leave or something for more flavoring because it seemed a bit bland. It was better the next day though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
This recipe was just OK for me..I grilled the chicken on the BBQ first and then poured the sauce over top. The sauce just didn't seem to give a whole lot of flavor..but it smelled EXCELLENT..thats whey I'm giving three stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetPea

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
My husband and I thought this turned out...eh..."okay". We were really hoping of something with a coconut taste, but didn't taste it at all. Instead the dish was overwhelmed with the onion and peppers. I would suggest too that you add some cornstarch to thicken the "sauce", if that is something you like. It was more like a soup than anything else. And it was alot less Coconut Chicken and alot more Pepper Chicken. It was more time intensive that I usually do and because I didn't enjoy it all that much I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
This is a little bland, but good. I use yellow and red peppers which makes the sauce an attractive orange. I also usually cut the breasts into thirds before cooking them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
My husband and I both enjoyed this dish. We put a whole can of Coconut Milk in as suggested by other reviewers...and I would definately suggest for anyone else that wants to make this to do the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
I took another reviewer's tip of adding a touch of brown sugar. It made all the difference! I cut my chicken into chunks and marinated a couple of hours in 1/2 can coconust milk. I then cooked the chicken in the coconut milk and added the rest of the coconut milk when I added the veggies. I simmered on the stovetop instead of baking in the oven. I gave this recipe 5 stars because as is - it was just right for the kids. Then when I served my bowl I added a little curry powder and the chili peppers. On my second serving I added curry powder, chili peppers and 2tsp of peanut butter. Then it tasted just like Massaman Curry! I will definately be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Was very tasty. I added a bit of brown suger to make the chicken a bit tastier. Also added some pineapple to the rice to truely make this a brill dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
Very yummy. Instead of green I used yellow pepper. Sometimes I find that green pepper can be a little sharp, and I wanted a smoother almost sweet flavour here. That's what I got. Very nice dish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States