Caribbean Coconut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2001
Instead of the crushed red pepper I included about 2 teaspoons of fresh grated ginger and 2 tablespoons of fresh cilantro. It gave it a wonderful fresh flavor. I also don't understand why this recipe suggests baking it for 45 minutes. I just stirred it all together on the stove top and let it cook down a bit before serving and it was great! I served it over rice and my husband loved it. He went back for seconds. Not sure if kids would like the tropical flavors but I thought it was a wonderful new way to use chicken. This one is definitely getting made again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2001
This tastes wonderful! The only thing that surprised me is that I expected the sauce to be thick. For me, it was runny. I garnished the chicken with a few spinkles of shredded coconut. We'll definitely have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2001
I prepared everything and threw in in a slow cooker for the day. We had a LUAU. 39 pcs. of chicken it was fabulous!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foxhavenfarm

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ramsey, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Firestone, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2002
Pretty easy, but a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2002
I thought this recipe was delicious. I added toasted coconut before serving. I also used 6 pieces chicken breasts and there was plenty of sauce. Great over rice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2002
Oh Man!! This is GREAT!!!! I can't believe how good this turned out.. Way to Go!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Newark, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2002
I had A whole bunch over for dinner, and it was my first huge dinner that I had to cook, It turned out wonderful! Everyone loved it, now I cook it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
This is definately an exotic dish and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2002
Lovely. I used drums instead of breasts and doubled - yum! practically makes itself :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, Masovian, Poland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2002
I made the Caribbean coconut chicken this weekend for 6 people and while the sauce was really terrific the chicken breasts didn't absorb the sauce and were dry and tasteless. I think it should be prepared with chicken cutlets or legs instead of breasts or certainly really pound the breasts thin first. iris
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States