Caribbean Coconut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
YUM! This meal was so different and so good! I added drained pineapple chunks and also made some toasted coconut that i sprinkled over before serving! This is a keeper recipe..just something different when you're not feeling like cooking anything 'typical'. Thanks for passing it along!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shrewsbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
This recipe has the basics down, but is a bit bland for my family's tastes. I modified it by adding some Penzey's Jerk Seasoning to the coconut milk, and it came out tasting delicious. I served it with fried plantains, fruit salad and rice, and it made for an exotic slice of summer flavor in the middle of a drab winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
The coconut milk makes for a unique taste but nothing that's overpowering. Pretty easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
This was really good. I doubled the sauce as recommended and was very glad I did. I also cut my chicken in chunks and sauted it. I ran out of time and didn't even bake it. We had it over jasmine rice and then passed toasted coconut and almond slices. Its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnandRoyce Gore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
Great in theory, not so great in practice. Was I supposed to cut up the chicken breasts? I think it may have turned out better that way. Even with keeping it in the oven less time as suggested by other reviewers, the dish took longer to prepare than I expected with just ok results. Could have more to do with my cooking skills than the actual recipe though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2003
I used the whole can of coconut milk and added a few dashes of curry. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOBSEY95

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Durham, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2003
very good!!! i scaled this recipe to 4 & added only 1/2 cup of coconut milk. next time will add more coconut milk and less red crushed pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
I really liked this, but I think I would marinate the chicken before cooking it to add more flavor and add more coconut milk. I did add a little pineapple juice to it and really liked it better than without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2003
Great! Next time I'll add pineaapple chunks & juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WellConnectedMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2003
This recipe is delicous! Based on other reviews I made a few changes myself. I cut the chicken in cubes first. Before I browned the chicken, I marinated it with basil leaves, onion & garlic powder. I also used a whole can of coconut milk and more red chili flakes. Before I put it in the oven I added more basil leaves for extra tasted. We had it over a bed of white rice. My husband and I really enjoyed it! I'll definitely make it again! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States