Caribbean Coconut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
I cooked this for my hunny on V-day. I def. didn't let it bake for 45min. It was in the oven for about 25-30min and that was almost too long. This was a great recipe for an exotic flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BISODER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Budd Lake, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Frisco, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2003
This was incredible. Both my husband and I loved it. The unique blend of flavors mixed very well together. And now I am ready to begin cooking with coconut milk all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
This dish is very tasty however, I would do some things differently next time. Instead of adding 7 oz of coconut milk, I will use a full can to create more sauce. Secondly, I didn't think it was necessary to bake it for 45 min., 10 min. was enough. This dish taste great over a bed of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2003
Very unique flavor. I loved it, but my husband doesn't like green peppers so he didn't care for it. I will try it again eliminating the green peppers so he can enjoy it too. I sprinkled toasted coconut over at time of serving. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2003
Even my kids loved this one, next time I make this I think I will add pineapple chunks and sprinkle some toasted coconut over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISSA3

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
This is an good recipe, but I thought it could use some additions. I used a whole can of coconut milk rather than half and added sesame oil, fresh ginger, jalapeno pepper, fresh lime juice and cilantro, which turned good into extraordinary!! Also, I did not put it in the oven. I browned the chicken really well (I used thighs and breasts)and then removed it from skillet to saute the vegetables. I added the chicken back with the vegetables and coconut milk and finished cooking it on top of the stove. I think I would cut the chicken in bite sized pieces the next time. Serve over rice. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2002
I made the Caribbean coconut chicken this weekend for 6 people and while the sauce was really terrific the chicken breasts didn't absorb the sauce and were dry and tasteless. I think it should be prepared with chicken cutlets or legs instead of breasts or certainly really pound the breasts thin first. iris
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2002
Lovely. I used drums instead of breasts and doubled - yum! practically makes itself :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, Masovian, Poland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
This is definately an exotic dish and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2002
I had A whole bunch over for dinner, and it was my first huge dinner that I had to cook, It turned out wonderful! Everyone loved it, now I cook it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States