Caribbean Coconut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 31, 2003
This recipe is delicous! Based on other reviews I made a few changes myself. I cut the chicken in cubes first. Before I browned the chicken, I marinated it with basil leaves, onion & garlic powder. I also used a whole can of coconut milk and more red chili flakes. Before I put it in the oven I added more basil leaves for extra tasted. We had it over a bed of white rice. My husband and I really enjoyed it! I'll definitely make it again! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2003
Very yummy and "light". Husband rated a 4 and said is a keeper. I rate dish a 5 and will definitely fix again. Surprising how the ingredients actually compliment each other! Thanks, Nannie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2003
This is one of my favorite chicken dishes! I made it a bit different last time though, and wanted to share. I marinated the chicken breast for a few hours (longer is better) in some coconut milk, olive oil, salt and cayenne. I made the sauce on the stovetop, using the entire can of coconut milk and extra red pepper flakes. Instead of baking everything in the oven, I grilled the chicken and then put the sauce over it.... and served it with some plain couscous. YUM!! My son, who does NOT like peppers, even loves this dish. I'm making it again tonite :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2003
My husband and guests loved it although I found it to be a little bland. I used a whole can of coconut milk, and it really needed it. I also ended up serving the left over pan juices on the side and that helped. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
This was really yummy! I used PAM non-stick spray to brown the chicken and added a bit more of the red pepper flakes to increase the heat. I also used light coconut milk, which worked wonderfully. My boyfriend loved it too, thanks for the delicious recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
I made "as is", except cooked on the stovetop instead of in the oven. The flavors of the sauce were complex and interesting; however, the chicken seemed somewhat tasteless. Since I like more intense flavors, I would make again using some more spices while browning the chicken. Overall, an interesting and good dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2003
This has to be one of my very favourite recipes from this website. I did take the advice of other reviewer's and used the whole can of coconut milk and after i transferred the chicken and peppers into the 9x13 i kept the sauce in the pan and thickened it slightly with some corn starch. I also rubbed the chicken with some roasted garlic and salt and pepper prior to browning the meat. The flavours were delicious and my company raved about it. I will definately serve this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
Loved it, did add the whole can of coconut milk as we love the sauce over rice. Great company dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
Excellent! Served mine with lime and a side of coconut rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
Awesome! I added some carrot and coconut milk and subtracted some onion. I liked it and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States