Caribbean Coconut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
This is a delicious recipe. I used it on Quorn brand fake chicken and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
The hot pepper added a nice flavour. The chicken got a little dry, so next time I would cook for slightly less time. I added a little extra coconut milk and served it over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
I pretty much followed the recipe except I didn't bake it in the oven, just cooked it on the stovestop. Next time I might add a basil leave or something for more flavoring because it seemed a bit bland. It was better the next day though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
This recipe was just OK for me..I grilled the chicken on the BBQ first and then poured the sauce over top. The sauce just didn't seem to give a whole lot of flavor..but it smelled EXCELLENT..thats whey I'm giving three stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetPea

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
My husband and I thought this turned out...eh..."okay". We were really hoping of something with a coconut taste, but didn't taste it at all. Instead the dish was overwhelmed with the onion and peppers. I would suggest too that you add some cornstarch to thicken the "sauce", if that is something you like. It was more like a soup than anything else. And it was alot less Coconut Chicken and alot more Pepper Chicken. It was more time intensive that I usually do and because I didn't enjoy it all that much I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
This is a little bland, but good. I use yellow and red peppers which makes the sauce an attractive orange. I also usually cut the breasts into thirds before cooking them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
My husband and I both enjoyed this dish. We put a whole can of Coconut Milk in as suggested by other reviewers...and I would definately suggest for anyone else that wants to make this to do the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
I took another reviewer's tip of adding a touch of brown sugar. It made all the difference! I cut my chicken into chunks and marinated a couple of hours in 1/2 can coconust milk. I then cooked the chicken in the coconut milk and added the rest of the coconut milk when I added the veggies. I simmered on the stovetop instead of baking in the oven. I gave this recipe 5 stars because as is - it was just right for the kids. Then when I served my bowl I added a little curry powder and the chili peppers. On my second serving I added curry powder, chili peppers and 2tsp of peanut butter. Then it tasted just like Massaman Curry! I will definately be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Was very tasty. I added a bit of brown suger to make the chicken a bit tastier. Also added some pineapple to the rice to truely make this a brill dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
Very yummy. Instead of green I used yellow pepper. Sometimes I find that green pepper can be a little sharp, and I wanted a smoother almost sweet flavour here. That's what I got. Very nice dish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States