Caribbean Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
These flavors work really well. Only changes from recipe were to sub 1t mango juice with a shake of hot sauce, cut back to just a shake of salt, and to bake our large chicken breasts for an hour. Chicken came out juice with nice texture and great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
The only reason I gave this recipe 1 star is because they don't allow you to give it none. There are so many things wrong with this recipe, i'm not even going to bother to give suggestions to fix it...the breadcrumbs end up like oatmeal, the flavors just don't work together, the only good thing about this recipe was the baked nectarines - just make yourself a cobbler w/that beautiful fruit! We ended up literally scraping everything off of the chicken and eating it that way just to keep from having to go out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I made this recipe and all I tasted on the chicken was tomato, which is amazing since it has the kitchen sink. I think the grapefruit juice brought out the acid in the marinara and just made it taste like licking tomato sauce. The thing that made it better was taking a bit with the nectarine, but there were not enough of them to really eat it with the chicken. Neither my husband or I could finish it. (And my husband will eat anything since his mom is one of the worst cooks out there!) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Ainslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vicksburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Wonderful mix of flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockyTrax

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yankton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Yummy Chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
VERY GOOD This is a great summer recipe! Will definatly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Very good! Followed the recipe pretty closely although it is hard to find hot mango sauce so we used hot Thai hot chili sauce instead. The only thing I suggest is less marinara sauce. It added an interesting taste but was over powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
So moist! I actually marinated the chicken in a duck sauce (no marinara, so I subbed more duck) and pineapple (no grapefruit either!) juice mixture, then baked the entire thing without using the bread crumbs due to other commenters' posts about mushiness. I mixed the spices and sprinkled them on top, then used mango (no nectarines!) around the sides. Definitely moist and scrumptious! Only thing I'll change is to halve the pepper next time, but otherwise, totally FIVE STARS! Made with a steamed cauliflower/broccoli mix and some cheesy broccoli rice for something bland-ish to go with the spicy chicken. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlantic Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Catonsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
We really enjoyed this chicken. I used more nectarines than it called for and my mom said she could have eaten even more nectarines. Some complained of too much pepper, but I may not have mixed the spices adequately. I used 5 chicken breasts and split them before coating, which gave more flavor per bite of chicken. I doubled the spices and liquid mixture for this amount of chicken. We'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Not terrible, but breading was very mushy and unpleasant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States