Caribbean Chicken with Pineapple-Cilantro Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
this was awesome...made it 3 times already....my daughter went crazy over the rice too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conroe23

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Made this dish the other night for dinner and it was wonderful. The pineapple cilantro rice went well with the spicy carribean chicken. Served the chicken over the rice with a nice glass of moscato wine....the perfect meal! Felt like I had gone to a carribean restaurant to eat. 2 thumbs up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
My family loved this. This is dish is quite light, and the addition of the cilantro and pineapple to the rice makes it quite refreshing, especially on a hot summer night like tonight. Will definitely make again, though it's not our favorite dish, it's very easy, fresh, quick to prepare, cost effective, and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taniaf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Very good!I grilled the chicken and I did reduce the spices (except for the brown sugar) by half and had just the right amount for three large chicken breasts. I also used the pineapple juice for part of the water for the rice and added sliced baby carrots. Good flavor--not too spicy or too sweet and very easy to make. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
This is a fantastic recipe. It's a hit everytime I make this dish. No matter the occasion, and its so easy!! Now I use the spice mix on all kinds of meat, and they all turn out fantastically! Fish (Salmon especially), Turkey, Lamb, all of them taste so good with the spice mix in this recipe. Thanks Kylee!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bavscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Fantastic! For the people who said this was inedible you are either not used to cooking with Cumin and/or Nutmeg. However, if you have cooked recipes using these spices be careful as to how much you use
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
My husband isn't a big fan of chicken, but I knew with my first bite, he would love this. My young girls also enjoyed it. The rice is a nice change and the chicken is extremely flavorful. My husband said he would eat this meal anytime. I 100% agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SherryLENelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I also used I bit more brown sugar as it seemed to be a bit strong in taste and I also cooked my rice in a rice steamer and used half pineapple juice and half water and it came out a bit too sticky. Over all the chicken was pretty good. Could be better with some tweaking tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mykidsdontlikenada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA
Living In: Morgan Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I made it pretty much as written. There was a little too much black pepper for my kids, so if I make it again I'll half the black pepper. Otherwise everyone like it. The rice was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States