Caribbean Chicken with Pineapple-Cilantro Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Fantastic! For the people who said this was inedible you are either not used to cooking with Cumin and/or Nutmeg. However, if you have cooked recipes using these spices be careful as to how much you use
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
*I AM ONLY RATING THE RICE* Used the rice recipe to accompany some carribean marinated shrimp on the grill. Had high hopes for the rice but it was just ok. Nothing to write home about. Will keep looking for a different carribean rice recipe for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harkers Island, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
It was good. Add pineapple juice for part of the water for extra flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela K Lightfoot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palestine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I made it pretty much as written. There was a little too much black pepper for my kids, so if I make it again I'll half the black pepper. Otherwise everyone like it. The rice was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
This is a fantastic recipe. It's a hit everytime I make this dish. No matter the occasion, and its so easy!! Now I use the spice mix on all kinds of meat, and they all turn out fantastically! Fish (Salmon especially), Turkey, Lamb, all of them taste so good with the spice mix in this recipe. Thanks Kylee!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bavscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Good but not great. The rice was a bit bland and chicken was quite spicey. the pineapple to me didn't blend well with the dish. it seemed it was just there. it didn't enhance any flavors to me. I even tried adding more chunks and juice, but that did not help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
My husband isn't a big fan of chicken, but I knew with my first bite, he would love this. My young girls also enjoyed it. The rice is a nice change and the chicken is extremely flavorful. My husband said he would eat this meal anytime. I 100% agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SherryLENelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Made this dish the other night for dinner and it was wonderful. The pineapple cilantro rice went well with the spicy carribean chicken. Served the chicken over the rice with a nice glass of moscato wine....the perfect meal! Felt like I had gone to a carribean restaurant to eat. 2 thumbs up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
this was awesome...made it 3 times already....my daughter went crazy over the rice too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conroe23

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States