Caribbean Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Awesome! Used Perdue jerk marinated chicken breasts, grilled the pineapple and added yellow peppers to the salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This is a delicious salad and especially nice on a hot summer day. I changed the dressing a little--double the lime juice and omit the extra sugar. Otherwise, it is perfect!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
My family loved this. I added feta cheese and avocado. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
We also grilled the pineapple. Great summertime salad! Husband loved the dressing. I left out the tortilla chips but hubs liked the addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Lots of people are wondering if this is Caribbean or Mexican...I think it is bi-racial. Either way, I liked it a lot. I want to try mango with it in place of pineapple next time. Lots of people added garlic to the pico de gallo which I think would be excellent. I might even try a different dressing like Cafe Rio's tomatillo ranch. I am leaning towards the mexican side...anyone know any great caribbean dressings?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I followed this recipe pretty exactly and it came out amazing!! Thank you Marcy for adding this recipe, I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenRioux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Sub-zero temperatures outside - but Carribean dreamin' inside with the help of this salad! It offers a nice combination of flavors, particularly the lime dressing. Very refreshing and different! Since it wasn't ideal grilling weather, I cooked the chicken in the slow cooker with the teriyaki sauce. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Marcy Dzurisin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This was fabulous. My family really enjoyed this even salad even my extremely picky son. I did add lime juice to the salsa. I also added pineapple juice to the dressing. I grilled the pineapple and I used lime flavored corn chip for an extra pop. My family is already asking for me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by luzverdecradily
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Very delicious! Unfortunately I made a couple screw ups but it still turned out great! I had to use Yellow Mustard instead of Dijon and Jerk Chicken marinade instead of Teriyaki. It was still amazing! My family loved it and so did I! Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
add garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States