Caribbean Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
I've made this twice because I adore everything in this salad - fresh pico de gallo, pineapple, chicken breast and honey mustard. I've even tried 2 different teriyaki sauces (the last one was great!). But honestly I think these flavors clash terribly when they're combined. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
This salad is one of the best I've ever tasted. It is simple and quick. I've saved it to my recipe box and sent it to two friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
Fabulous combination of flavors. I only had Hint of Lime tortilla chips, but they worked well. I also used a can of chopped jalepenos instead of fresh. Will be making again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
I had a Mother's Day Luncheon for my daughters and 8 other guest. I can not express to you how well this dish was received. One guest said it was an explosion of flavors. I served it with Momossas and Chocolate Mousse for dessert. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
I really liked this recipe and will make again. I won't use quite as much dijon mustard next time. I also used 1 tablespoon of sugar for the dressing. I used a whole jalapeno pepper instead of two teaspoons and it was WAY TOO HOT! I probably will also use fresh pineapple next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
I will make this again. To save time I didn't marinate the chicken. After boiling it and cutting it into cubes, I cooked it on low heat in slightly diluted teriyaki marinade and the meat absorbed the flavor. It was a good blend flavors. I didnt have tortilla chips on hand so I made rolls instead. Rounded out the meal with iced tea. Makes 4 generous servings. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
This is restaurant quality...a great salad when you are looking for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
I've made this salad many times and it's a huge hit. The entire family loves it and I like how easy it is to make in the summer time. I make my own tortilla chips to crumble over the side and use fresh pineapple when I find a nice one otherwise I use canned. I set everything out and let everyone build their own salad and enjoy a wonderful tasting, easy to make dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
This was a very good salad. I added mandarin oranges in place of the pineapple and left out the tortilla chips to cut back on the fat. I also added some chopped walnuts. All of the flavors blended nicely. My husband, daughter (9) and I loved it. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
This was a great salad, alot like one you will find at Rumbi Island Grill. I though it was lacking something though, I can't put my finger on it. I will try again and mess around with ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: Draper, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States