Caribbean Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I had high hopes for this one! I think it could use a little work... mainly on the dressing, as the mustard flavor was quite intense. I may play around with different seasoning ingredients for the salsa, but appreciated the freshness both the salsa and pineapple provided. I forgot to pick up chips for this, but I am unconvinced that would've done much toward liking this anymore overall...I did add some chopped macademia nuts I had on hand, which was nice. --Better luck next time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
This was one of the best salads I have ever eaten and easy! My 10 year old hates salad and he even liked it and ate it willingly. I did follow other reviewers suggestions and substituted pineapple juice for sugar in the dressing. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
YUM! This was delicious! I marinated my chicken all day using Lawry's 30 Minute Teriyaki Marinade and broiled the chicken, since it was raining the day I made this and it was delicious for a light dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Great recipe! I love the dressing and will definitely be using it on my salads more often. The only thing we changed was we didnt use the pineapple since it was sweet enough on its own. Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Delicious! We tripled the chicken...and still didn't have enough for a family of 5:) Everyone raved about this dish and wanted more. The only change we made was using the pineapple juice instead of the sugar for the dressing. Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I prepare quite a few salads during the summer and this one will be high on my list for a salad that's very tasty, easy, quick to prepare, and a complete meal. Instead of preparing the fresh salsa, I used bottled medium chunky salsa and added the pineapple tidbits to it (along with some of the pineapple juice) and mixed it all together with chopped fresh cilantro. I didn't add the white sugar with the other dressing ingredients since other reviewers felt the dressing was too sweet. And it was just right for my taste without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
I guess my expectations were too high after reading all the reviews. I made this for our Historical Society Tea and this is the only salad I had leftover. It just tasted too sweet. I may try it again with a different Teriyaki sauce, but was disappointed this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSWRIGHT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Marlborough, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
This salad was great and my BF loved it!! I added the pineapple to the salsa mixture and used pineapple juice instead of sugar in the dressing and it was delicious! The dressing tastes like honey mustard so if you don't like honey mustard then I would plan on another dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
It doesn't sound like it would be good, with all those different flavors, but it really was amazing. It has the versitiliy that allows even picky eaters to enjoy this. For instance, my husband didn't like the dressing, he found it a little too sweet, but our daughters loved it and "smothered" the salad with it. We did do a few changes to the original recipe. It was winter and so we cut the chicken up in small pieces and sauted it in some of the marinade. We also used mild peppers insted of jalapenos (sp). I would also suggest to use crushed pineapple insted of chuncks...easier to spread around. Thank you again... I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saranac, New York, USA
Living In: Harker Heights, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Wow What a recipe. Usually I stay away from honey mustard recipes. But koodoos. Great texture and great flavor very enjoyable. Great Job. Keep up the great work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States