Caribbean Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This is really good. I wasnt so sure about salsa & teriyaki, but its very good. I made it to take with us for lunch for a convention. My husband said we should eat that salad more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
This is my new favorite salad. I prefer to use fresh pineapple rather than the canned. I modified the dressing recipe to use a little more honey instead of white sugar and I added more lime juice. The flavors don't seem like they go together, but they meld together perfectly to create a light and refreshing summertime salad! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
The dressing has a strong mustardy flavor. I would suggest reducing it by about half if you choose to try the recipe. It was certainly edible, but not one we will be making again. sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
We loved this! A fresh genre-bender for days when your not sure what type of food yr in the mood for...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arrdub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Excellent! Spicy and Sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Awesome summer salad! I didn't have pineapple so I used diced peaches and it was awesome! I'd order this in a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaddleClub09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
This recipe was absolutely fabulous. I added a diced orange bell pepper for a little more color. The dressing was so delicious and went well with the teriyaki chicken. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
I was looking for a light, fresh, spring-like salad as an entree and this fit the bill perfectly. My only suggestions are to be sure to marinate the chicken in a teriyaki sauce. The one I used was pineapple/teriyaki and it gave the chicken the perfect flavor to accompany the other ingredients. When I make this again, I'm going to use a fresh pineapple for more flavor. I'd also suggest using a purple onion. Like other reviews, I only used about 1/2 the amt. of sugar and used about a scant 1/4 cup of the pineapple juice too. Didn't think it was too sweet at all. Not too sure you need as many tortilla chips (or any, really).My husband and I both really enjoyed this salad and it will certainly go into my 'favorites' folder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
We had a Caribbean themed Christmas last year. Dish went over okay from what I heard but personally, I was not a fan. Salad had a little too much going on. I would definitely niche the honey mustard. Yuck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
This was a fantastic salad, both me and my husband loved it. I would have never thought to put bold flavors like chicken teriyaki, salsa and honey-mustard-vinaigrette dressing together, but this really works. I would probably use just a half jalapeno in the salsa next time though, as it was too spicy for me, but my husband who loves spice, loved it. We also had about 3/4 cup of dressing left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States