Caribbean Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
I think you put the wrong name. This is tatally Japanese style teriyaki not Crribbean style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2004
Loved it. Quick and easy. Great plate presentation. The terakyi plus pineapple combination really made it seem like we were in the carribean! Thanks for submitting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DNEIGHBO

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2004
I made this for a girls luncheon and it was very good. Next time I'll add a little more jalepeno to the salsa. I also added a garlic clove and a couple squeezes of lime. Next time I'll also replace the white sugar with the pineapple juice for the dressing. Will make again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
This is a great summer salad. The flavors are yummy and it looks lovely when served. I made it for my husband and a couple friends and they all raved. I'll make this any time I want to wow my guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
Even though my husband didn't like it, I have to give this recipe 5 stars because I liked it so much. I loved the way the dressing, salsa, pineapples, and tortilla chips tasted together. I didn't change a thing about the recipe, and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
Wonderful summer salad. I did cut back the mustard a bit and was glad I did. I forgot to buy pineapple but it was delicious without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
This was one super salad! I made it basically per the instructions (this time, at least!), and loved the results. There was too much tomato/onion mix and too much dressing, even for five people, but it was a s-u-p-e-r-b light dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2004
A perfect dinner for a hot humid day. Next time I will cut back on the mustard a bit, because it was awfully tangy! (It could have been the mustard I used, too.)The combination of flavours was wonderful, and the tomato salsa was especially nice with the chicken and pineapple. We look forward to enjoying this main dish salad again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2004
Soooooo good! I made it just as stated, and it was pure perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2004
Very nice combo, didn't quite know until I tasted it, but it was delicious! Our salsa came out way too spicey though! Dressing is to die for, will definately be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States