Caribbean Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
Apart from using hot spicy mustard, and a little less honey, I made this as written, and thought it was pretty good. I guess I could have done without the pineapple, but the marinaded chicken and dressing was delicious. I think it would also be nice with some sliced avocado. Thanks, Marcy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
This is very good... light but satisfying. I didn't think I was going to like this combination of ingredients, but it all came together wonderfully. I especially love the dressing, which is so low in fat and was wonderful with the pineapple; I will be using this again on its own. I ate it without the chips to cut back on fat and calories, and didn't feel like I was missing a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
This was really good. I also added black beans, mandarin oranges and a red bell pepper. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
This was really good. The dressing brings it all together to make an easy and yummy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
Made this last night - broiled the chicken instead of grilled, and used only 1/8 cup of mustard instead of 1/4. It was perfect - very tasty. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
I love this recipe! To make a main course salad, I triple, the chicken, leave out the tortilla chips and double everything else except the teriyaki sauce. I also cube the chicken to marinate it (8 tablespoons of sauce is enough) and then fry it in a pan. I mix all the ingredients together in one salad bowl. It makes a wonderful summer salad. The tastes blend perfectly. Thanks for this great recipe which I will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
I had high expectations for this one...came together easy...smelled great on the grill. My family didn't like it. The kids wouldn't eat more than one bite. Glad I served this with rolls! The vinegar/mustard dressing was just too much, I think. I even served it on the side. But at least we tried it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
This was wonderful! My husband loved it! I didn't have time to do the salsa - I decided to throw this salad together at the last minute. Also, I already had some grilled chicken breasts in my fridge, so I used those - instead of marinating and grilling new ones. And I added a small can of mandarin oranges to our salads - personal choice. This is just as good as the Carribean Chicken Salad at a popular restaurant. Yummy, Yummy, Yummy! This one is a keeper! Thanks Marcy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
Absolutely awesome. Can't wait to serve it to guests and to pass it on to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Perryton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
This was a good and different salad. The dressing was nice & tangy. I made less than the recipe called for as some reviewers suggested and we had plenty still. I liked the corn chip taste against the dressing and lettuce. Next time I would either use mandarin oranges instead of pineapple or fresh pineapple as I didn't like the way that tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States