Caribbean Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Everyone in my family cleaned their plate...perfect meal for a hot summer evening!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
great recipe! I took tips from other reviews and it turned out amazing! I used 30 min marinade, and used a forman grill for the chicken and it turned out really well. I also used premade salsa (costco). I added the chopped up pineapple to the salsa and it made it spread so easily over the salad and gave the pineapple a good kick. This was my first time ever making dressing and I was surprised how delicious it was. I added just less then 1/2 T sugar and added pineapple juice, and a little less honey (but not too much less) soo tasty! The flavors mixed together so well. My husband was very impressed and asked when we could have it again. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Super fantastic! I added a little more sugar than called for but might have started heavy handed with mustard. My kids and husband loved it. I think next time I'll add a cucumber too. Such a fresh, beautiful taste combination. Try it now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommybrain4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
This is an awesome recipe. Don't change a thing. The first time I made it I bought pico de gallo instead of making what the recipe stated, but the 2nd time I just stuck to the recipe and I liked it much more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babygirl77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
I thought this was fantastic. The dressing was very good. My salsa was a little bland, might have been better if I had been able to let it set for longer. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
LOVE LOVE LOVED IT!!!! :) I've been looking for a recipe like Chili's grilled caribbean chicken salad! This is the closest yet! The only different I did was add just a touch more honey to cut down on the apple cider vinegar, but other than that! LOVELY! I made this two days in a row and it will be a new weekly thing for me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Delicious honey mustard dressing. I say this because I have a twelve-year-old boy who refuses to put salad dressing on his salads. I went ahead and added this dressing on his salad and he told me he loved it. The homemade salsa was a good addition also. Left out the pineapple, but added a little parmesan and avocado. The whole family enjoyed it. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Suffolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ivor, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Awesome! My husband really liked it also, was a nice change. I didn't have a jalapeno on hand and I threw in a yellow bell pepper cause I did have one and wanted to add a little color, I do want to try it again with the jalapeno just for the extra kick, ty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athenarose

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
YUMMY!!!! I made this for my Mom's Mother's Day meal, and it was amazing!!!! She loved it! And even my 14 year old brother who thinks salad is a weed, :) loved it too!!! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Saline, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Great Salad. The only difference I made was to buy a fresh pineapple, cut it into rings, and grilled them at the same time I was grilling the chicken. Then cut the rings into chunks. Served on Mother's day, and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kath

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States