Caribbean Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 7, 2004
Delicious and different. Our pineapple was rotten so we had to forego that, but it was still good. My only tiny complaint is that the dressing is a little too pungent, and that there were too many onions for my taste. But the recipe overall was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
The best dressing I have ever had. No need to change a thing. Only thing I did different was sprinkled McCormick's fajita spice on chicken and grilled on my Foreman grill. AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
Yummy recipe! Even my not-so-crazy-about-salad husband enjoyed this. The salsa is delicious (and might I say addictive) by itself! I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2003
Fabulous!!! Is is Caribbean or Mexican? It didn't matter because this was great. Added more lime juice but followed the recipe to the letter. Husband was wowed by the flavors. Great, great, great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
This is a real diet-buster...but so well worth it! I left out the honey in a vain attempt to cut the carbs. We felt it was sweet enough with the fruit. I added 2 cloves of minced garlic, along with 1/2t of cumin to the salsa. YUMMY salad, Marcy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2003
This has become one of our favorites. I love anything out of the ordinary and this surely qualifies. A nice light dinner for hot southern nights. Hubby loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
I added some corns and a can of tangerines, it taste great! It was not that hard to make, and it taste really "caribbean", I think everyone should try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
This salad is excellent!! The dressings makes a bit more than I would use but you can save it and use it another day! One of the best salad recipes I have ever found!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2002
This was fabulous! My husband didn't want to try the dressing but I put it on his salad anyway and he loved it. He didn't care for the salsa...he prefers the stuff from a jar but I thought it was very good (made with fresh cilantro from my herb garden). My kids hated it but then again they won't eat anything that doesn't come from a paper sack so "normal" children would probably enjoy it...especially if they are salad eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2002
I was somewhat hesitant about this recipe since I'm not a honey-mustard fan but the flavors were great together. I did, however, substitute the pineapple juice from the can for the sugar to give it more of a caribbean flair, and added a bit more vinegar. It turned out great. I also added the juice of one lime (made a double batch) and one minced garlic clove to the salsa which is how I usually make homemade salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States