Caribbean Beef Loin Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I had family over this weekend and wanted to make something restaurant quality. This recipe gave me a good starting point. I used all the recommended ingredients, but used my own quantities. The Beef Steak Loins were from Sam's Club and they were about 2" thick. I also opted to fire up the grill rather than pan fry. full 50 ml mini bottle of coconut rum 3 cloves garlic 1 teaspoon of cinnamon 1/2 teaspoon Sage Split full lemon in 1/4's and squeezed all of it fresh 1 cup olive oil 1/2 cup water I left the other ingredients as the recipe called for Marinated for 2 hours Seared at 500 30 seconds each side then dropped tempt to 400 for 4 min each side making sure to position each cut so it leaves diamond grate markings for presentation. Overall, everyone was thrilled and I'll be adding this to my favorites! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
That was pretty darn good. I marinated for about 5 hours. I tossed some kale and mushrooms in the pan with the steak. voilà...dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This was easy to make and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I didn't have any rum so I tried using a little coconut flavoring with a little water to add liquid to the mixture. This just wasn't a flavor that my southern family liked. We'll save the coconut for the cakes! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Delicous, marinaded the steaks for almost 20 hours, one of the best steaks I have ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
some thing different? definitely! for everyone? Probably not, but I loved this recipe, and my wife was head over heels for it. I used spiced rum instead of coconut rum, and it turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I tried this recipe, without the coconut-flavored rum. I did not add the ingredients exactly as mentioned, I was a bit liberal with it, since my steak was a bit thicker and bigger. And the result was fantastic, the steak came out really good. And this was my first attempts at cooking beef steak. And was really yummy!, my wife really loved it, excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Tried this one tonight grilled it. Thought it would be something different, and was right. Definitely not something I'd try again. However, the recipe itself was very easy and is what most people have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I doubled the recipe of marinade for 2 1/2 hours and it was fantastic, I also used the rum I had on hand, but added 2 tsp. of coconut milk I had frozen in the freezer from another recipe! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Excellent! I marinated the steak about 2 hours and grilled it rather than pan frying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States