Cardamom Chicken with Salt and Pepper Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
Loved it!! I followed the recipe exactly and my family told me don't lose this recipe. DH wanted to know what spice I used. He had never heard of cardamom and I have only used it in baked goods but it gave the chicken a wonderful flavor. I will definately make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stjchurchcook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
Fantastic recipe! This dish has become one of the favorites in my house. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
We weren't very impressed with this. I wish I hadn't been so over-cautious about adding more cardamon than the recipe called for - we found it to be a little bland. Like many others, I made this with boneless chicken breasts. I also did them on the Foreman grill as I didn't have much time in the kitchen tonight. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
I've never tried Cardamom before and was shocked at the price (I found it anywhere from $8 to $18 per bottle!) but went ahead & tried it for something new. My boyfriend wasn't nuts about it but did like it and wouldn't mind having it again (hey, at least he tried it!), I thought it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
This had a nice crispy exterior. It was really good! I liked the flavour, you'd think it'd be bland but the marinade gives it tons of flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanesia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
Lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
I love cardamom so I thought I'd give this recipe a try, especially since everyone else seems to love it. The combination of flavors was just wrong. In fact, I didn't like the smell or taste of the marinade, but I thought maybe combining it with the chicken and cooking it would help. It didn't. It tasted exacly the same. After a couple of forced bites, everyone at the table agreed that it was just inedible, and we threw the rest away. It's a rare meal that's so bad we can't even tolerate it. I followed the recipe exactly, so it must not be my family's type of thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUNKGIRL
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
Wonderful Cardomon recipe. I too am a cardomon junkie and this was simple and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
This is the best baked chicken I have ever had. Absolutely amazing!!! I used two big chicken breasts (boneless, skinless) and let it marinate most of the day. Just heavenly. Easy, and great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
Delicious and flavorful. I didn't make any major alterations with this recipe, other than probably going heavier on the spices that the recipes calls for and marinating this for probably close to 24 hours. This is so tasty moist. I've had this hot and cold and it's perfect either way. Thank you for the recipe. Oh yes. and I used chicken breasts instead of thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Million Dollar Chicken

Chicken is roasted on bread and painted with a simple crème fraîche glaze.

Grandma's Chicken Chardon

Watch how to make breaded chicken with lemon-butter and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States