Cardamom Chicken with Salt and Pepper Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
This is a really nice recipe, and its easy to make ahead. I just put frozen chicken in a bag with the marinade ingredients and let it thaw with them in the fridge for a couple of days and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amylouise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
Loved it!! I followed the recipe exactly and my family told me don't lose this recipe. DH wanted to know what spice I used. He had never heard of cardamom and I have only used it in baked goods but it gave the chicken a wonderful flavor. I will definately make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stjchurchcook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
Fantastic recipe! This dish has become one of the favorites in my house. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
We weren't very impressed with this. I wish I hadn't been so over-cautious about adding more cardamon than the recipe called for - we found it to be a little bland. Like many others, I made this with boneless chicken breasts. I also did them on the Foreman grill as I didn't have much time in the kitchen tonight. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
I've never tried Cardamom before and was shocked at the price (I found it anywhere from $8 to $18 per bottle!) but went ahead & tried it for something new. My boyfriend wasn't nuts about it but did like it and wouldn't mind having it again (hey, at least he tried it!), I thought it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
This had a nice crispy exterior. It was really good! I liked the flavour, you'd think it'd be bland but the marinade gives it tons of flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanesia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
Lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
I love cardamom so I thought I'd give this recipe a try, especially since everyone else seems to love it. The combination of flavors was just wrong. In fact, I didn't like the smell or taste of the marinade, but I thought maybe combining it with the chicken and cooking it would help. It didn't. It tasted exacly the same. After a couple of forced bites, everyone at the table agreed that it was just inedible, and we threw the rest away. It's a rare meal that's so bad we can't even tolerate it. I followed the recipe exactly, so it must not be my family's type of thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUNKGIRL
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
Wonderful Cardomon recipe. I too am a cardomon junkie and this was simple and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
This is the best baked chicken I have ever had. Absolutely amazing!!! I used two big chicken breasts (boneless, skinless) and let it marinate most of the day. Just heavenly. Easy, and great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Million Dollar Chicken

Chicken is roasted on bread and painted with a simple crème fraîche glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States