Caraway Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Absolutely yummy - providing you like caraway. Will be my staple for cocktail parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This came out quite well. Definitely popular at the party and I'll be making it again. The only change I made was using ruby port instead of sherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I made this for my sisters wedding last year and am making it again for our halloween party now. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This was very popular with the guests that liked Caraway seeds. I did modify it a bit by putting only 2 tbsp of caraway and 1 tbsp of poppy seeds around the ball. But this is a very very good ball of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Fantastic! Great recommendation. I'd never made a cheese ball before either, did put a bit of extra Caraway into it, and made it at Thanksgiving. Everyone ate so much they almost didn't eat any turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Brennan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broomfield, Colorado, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This was very well-received. I halved the recipe but used 8 oz. cream cheese and 10 oz. sharp cheddar that I grated myself, and I omitted the oil. I also rolled it in a combo of caraway and walnuts, because I ran out of caraway seeds, but I wish I'd had enough of them because the way it looks in the picture above is so unique. I would definitely make this tasty cheeseball again, or I would run with the idea of adding caraway seeds to my usual recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I made several different cheese balls for a large holiday party and this one went FAST! Yesterday, I made this again and didn't have Dijon, so I used horseradish..very tasty. I also used a mix of caraway and parsley to roll it in, just for color. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This was good. I put an extra teaspoon of caraway inside the cheese ball, but thougt rolling it in more caraway would be too intense so instead I rolled it in chopped nuts and parsley. Good flavor and very easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Viroqua, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by The Tin Can Castle
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This was an easy, unique, and delicious cheese ball. Very rustic in flavor; if you are ambivalent about caraway, though, this is not for you! The flavor is intense. I think next time I would use a very sweet ruby port instead of the sherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wytheville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This was my first attempt at making a cheese ball. (Always wondered how they were done.) I found this to be a very easy recipe and it turned out really well. The cheese ball received numerous compliments as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States