Cara's Moroccan Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
To save time, I also use canned lentils. Add them right into the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I've made this recipe several times, and it always comes out very delicious and flavourful. It was a big hit at a recent pot-luck dinner. I didn't need to alter the recipe in any way. Very healthy, and highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Yum! Excellent dish. Nutritious and hearty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Very good, nutrious and tastey! The only thing I did different was add a bit of salt to the lentils while they cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This turned out awesome! I love how nutritious and filling this is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
A heap of plain yogurt is absolutely perfect on top of this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brytning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Wow, the flavors of this stew are incredible--not one dull bite! I didn't even have all the ingredients (missing the veggies and chick peas) but will gladly try it again with all the right things. The way this recipe has you cook the lentils really makes this dish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Really liked this recipe, the spices and flavors are yummy! I improvised a bit since I didn't have any butternut squash or peppers at home, so instead I added a cup of carrots. I also did a whole onion instead of one cup. Also, I used some dried spices for thyme and parsley since I didn't have fresh, but it still came out great. We loved it! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Found this recipe to use a butternut squash on my counter. I cut down on the bell peppers, don't care too much for them....otherwise made it pretty much as written. I did cut the red chile pepper flakes in half and even that was a bit spicy for my group. Added some grilled pork loin to the leftovers and that was yummy. I guess I wouldn't make a good vegetarian! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodstock, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Amazing! I tailored it to my taste- substituted fresh cilantro in place of the Thyme and parsley because I had it on hand and prefer the taste (and because I love cumin and cilantro together!), and subbed chicken stock for the vegetable stock.(I'm obviously not a vegetarian...) I subbed a little allspice for the coriander because I didn't have the coriander. I also added cubes of potato to the boiling water with lentils and boiled until tender to add to the dish, and I added shredded carrot to the sautee of vegetables. Lastly, I added a can of black beans. I think it turned out like an amazing vegetarian chili! Mmmm... I had a ton leftover, so I added shredded chicken to it and it was delicious! A new favorite for me:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrennanX2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Severna Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States