Cara's Moroccan Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Added coconut milk instead of yoghurt and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Updated March 24/12: Made this again. Delicious exactly as written. Love this dish!! ------------------ Excellent as is. Yum. So hearty and so healthy. Can't wait to try leftovers tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This recipe did not live up to my expectations. I feel like it's missing a major flavour note -- the sweet/fruit note that other Moroccan stew recipes have. What this recipe needs are prunes or raisins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Fabulous! I skipped the lentils, and instead made spiced turkey meatballs (ground turkey,breadcrumbs,dehydrated onion, cinnamon, cumin, salt & pepper, and fresh mint)and dropped them in after browning them in the oven to let them finish cooking in the stew. I served it with curry couscous, plain Greek-style yogurt and more fresh chopped mint. Family approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandyMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
We love this stew. Very similar to Medici's in Hyde Park/Chicago. I've made it for both meat-eaters and vegans; loved equally by both. We serve with a side of baked pita. I make a few changes: 1) Increase tomatoes to 15 oz can 2) Reduce cinnamon to 1/2 teas. 3) Add additional spices to menu: 1/2 teas. turmeric, 1 teas. curry powder, 1/2 teas. oregano
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This turned out great! Followed recipe exactly except I omited the corriander because I didn't have it. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Absolutely delicious. Didn't have coriander, still finger-licking good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
New family favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Someonewhocancookwell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Tasty. Don't overcook or the butternut squash will disintegrate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Awesome! Followed recipe as is (except no celery) and it turned out awesome! I will definately put this into my regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States