Cara's Moroccan Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I made this as written, other than I couldn't find fresh mint or thyme so I used dried. It was very good, but it didn't blow me away, either. Just by itself, I didn't find it satisfying enough and didn't have pita bread or rice to serve with it. I think that would definitely have helped. It smelled heavenly while cooking. I used frozen butternut squash instead of fresh - far easier to deal with! Thanks for the recipe! I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
This was good but not great. I think next time i will either cut the cinnamon in half or omit it all together.It was a bit too much for my palate. I hadn't tried butternut squash before and I'm not sure I am a fan. I might use potatoes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leticia Walden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I have made this 3x now and finally am getting around to rating it. I took a sweet potato and cut it up into french fry sticks and dropped into the batter and then into my deep fryer before the fish. Fantastic, voila.... fish and chips. did not alter this recipe at all it's just great the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RobinW
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Love this light, flavorful, healthy recipe. Lots if chopping. I think my Weight Warchers friends will enjoy this! I followed all the directions but doubled the diced tomatoes because I had a larger can. I like eating it at room temp. So good. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I liked the idea of this stew but had to make a number of changes to make it more authentic.. I omitted the chick peas as the lentils were enough. Added 1 tsp. ground ginger and 1 tsp. turmeric- switched out the parsley for cilantro and used one bell pepper which was plenty. I omitted the thyme as well. Nice favors and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
All I can do is sum it up in 3 words!!! TO DIE FOR :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Feena Bermingham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
As good as the best soup I've had made by ethnic Moroccans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
This was SO very good! I added grilled chicken, and it was amazingly flavorful. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
The whole family loved this recipe. Very fragrant and nourishing. Served it with a kale salad. Great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Lots of chopping, but a heathy, hearty, meatless, pleasantly spiced main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Santa Fe Stew

A pantry-friendly meal that's ideal for weeknight dinners.

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States