Cara's Creamy Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
These were delicious! A nice twist on my mom's recipe that I've loved since childhood. I made a few changes though...I used about 1 pound of meat, I used 1/2 the cream cheese and added some ricotta cheese, I used mozz cheese instead of romano. They were fantastic the next day, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Forest, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
Hello, My hubby & sons liked this recipe more than us girls did. Since i am rating it i will go with what I thought. 3lbs is to much meat i only used 1.5 lbs total. I used bulk & link sausage chopped in small pieces too. There also needed to be some cheese like ricotta, or shredded in with the meat to hold it together. I put foil over the 9X13 pan and baked in a 375 degree oven for 40 minutes, then removed the foil and heated 15 more minutes. I do want to try and make this again with more cheeses mixed into the meats. Have a great day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARAJOY

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Liberty, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
This is so yummy! I could eat it everyday. Followed the recipe exactly and would recomend to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
Made these for dinner the other night and they came out great. I only used 1.34 pounds of ground beef and 12 pasta shells, will be making this one again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
I hate to give a bad review, but this was just "ok". I topped it with mozz. cheese to help, but it was pretty bland, even after adding more spices & garlic. However I will try this again with some tweeks because it tasted much better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
We thought this was 'alright'. I used 1.5 lbs of ground meat but still felt like I either should have used less meat or more cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watson, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Belle Chasse, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
These were tasty! I cooked the shells for 5 minutes, not 10, which made them easy to stuff. I covered with a jar and a half of sauce, and baked covered for 45 min. I also used less ground beef- about a pound, pound and a half. Wondering why to cook the egs with the beef tho....may mix them into the mixture after with the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
Excellent!! I used Paul Newman's Sockarooni sauce. Quick & Easy Recipie!! 5-stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
We used 1.25 pounds of ground Italian turkey sausage, and had just enough for one box of shells. Great creaminess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
I made this for my boyfriend the other night and he really enjoyed it. It was fairly simple to make too :) Will definetly make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States