Cara's Creamy Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I made this exactly as written and it turned out great. Even my very picky daughter like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
My fiancee was sooo impressed with this recipe as was I! AMAZING!The only thing I did different was made my own sauce! This will definitely be in my weekly rotation! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
easy and delicious. i could only find manacotti pasta, so half the stuffing filled one box of pasta. i saved the rest for another day. it will definitely be added to the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Just too creamy for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This was absolutely delicious. Used 1b of ground chicken instead of beef. I toke other reviewer suggestions added sauteed onions to meat Omitted the eggs as this wasnt needed. I also added spinach to cream cheese/meat mixture. added additional spices, Oregano, basil, ground peper when cooking ground chicken and also extra sauce on the top and mozzarella cheese. Last 3mins put under the broiler
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Thank you cara for posting this deeelicious recipe! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryem
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This was so good and so easy to make. Like other people who reviewed this I could not stop eating the filling while I was stuffing the shells. I did use way more sauce than the recipe called for even after I halved the recipe. Overall it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I made this for a dinner party and took some advice from the other reviewers. I used manicotti instead of shells. I browned 1 lb lean ground turkey and 1 package sweet italian sausage with onion, garlic and italian seasoning since I had no fresh herbs. I also used only 1 egg and did 1/2 cream cheese and 1/2 ricotta. I also used 2 1/2 jars of sauce. I made it in advance and set in refrigerator for about 2 hours then cooked at 400 for 30 minutes covered, 15 minutes uncovered with last 5 on broil for the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
These are so amazing and my small children gobbled them up! One of the best recipes I have tried in awhile. I had to switch to Mozzarella instead of Romano because I was out out but it was still delicious and is going in my keeper box! Eta - we had to switch to dairy and egg free and I've made this so many times, I've adjusted to suit us. I like it creamier so I use one lb ground beef with 8 oz vegan cream cheese, no egg. Increase the pasta sauce about 1 1/2- 2 cups (I dump and taste). No garlic salt but double garlic. Vegan almond cheese on top and a great meal! I have been asked for the recipe multiple times! You will use about 80% of the shells and more than enough for 6 servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
This was really good, I doubled the sauce (I used Newmans Own Sauce, and it is wonderful), I added chopped spinach, extra garlic, and used Parm, and Mozz Cheese. Turned out wonderful! I love this recipe, it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eglin Afb, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells I

Baked pasta shells with spaghetti sauce and Parmesan cheese.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States