Cara's Creamy Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
Well, 3 pounds of meat would be WAY too much. I used 2 lbs. and still had leftovers. Also, it needs to bake longer than 15 minutes. I would also use a tad more sauce or add some water to it. It was good. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen Nelson
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
My 11 year old son LOVED this. I halved the recipie, and it still made 20 plus shells. I used more garlic and cheese but that's the only changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
i revoke my previous rating of 4 stars and change it to 5 after reheating it for dinner last night. just wonderful. very good reheated. worth the extra prep work 100%.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
My family gave this a 4. The filling was yummy and pretty easy to make. Like some of the others I put off making this because I thought it would be difficult to stuff the shells but it was surprisingly easy and quick. I also took the advise of several others and left out the egg and increased the sauce and garlic. I used a full 26 oz can of sauce - half in the filling and half on top and it turned out quite nice. I also used mozzarella cheese because I didn't have any romano on hand. I would probably make this again because it was easy to make and has simple ingredients, most of which I usually have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesa Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
This was a great recipe. I did change the beef to ground turkey and added extra seasoning when I cooked the turkey. It came out great. I also added more sauce to coat it before cooking. I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
The filling is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
These are so awesome, my boyfriend LOVES them! I also took down the amount of ground beef and added a littl more sauce, but other then that I made it the same. I make this recipe a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Solana Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
Very nice - followed the advice of others and did not pre cook the pasta - was a fun activity for my kids and a very tasty dinner as well. needed a little extra water as well as the sauce when cooking. will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
These shells were AMAZING! They were so good, rich and filling. Plenty of leftovers, and everyone enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
Delicious! i used 1 lb ground turkey. the original recipe calls for 3 lbs meat, i think thats why other reviews state its too dry and i think 1 box of shells would NEVER be enough for 3 lbs of meat. i also added 1/2 cup chopped red bell pepper, 1 chopped onion and about 1TBS of italian seasoning while the meat was cooking. FYI~there is no need to cook the shells before stuffing. cooked pasta is a bit hard (for me) to handle. take the cooking time for the pasta (10 mins) and add it to the baking time (45 minutes total should do it)~cover with foil the first 30 minutes and top with cheese and bake uncovered 15 more and it is just GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HBschoolgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States