Cara's Creamy Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This is my go to stuffed shell recipe. I've made it countless times over the past few years, and every time I make it, it's a huge hit. Whoever I make it for always asks for the recipe. I do scale the recipe down to 1 pound of ground beef, 1 egg, and 1 jar of pasta sauce. I also use whatever cheese I have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
this meat stuffed shells were awesome. The family loved it will make again, and it was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This was great! I only used 2 lbs of ground beef & it was still very meaty. Everyone from my 9 year old niece to my 91 year old grandna loved this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
My only modification is to use a pound of Italian sausage and a pound of ground beef. So delicious. It makes a lot of filling and I always end up eating about a cup of the filling by itself. It's just too good! But with the leftover filling, I will usually cook up some angel hair and mix it all together while it's still warm. This is so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mostlyprobably
Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Eagle Mountain, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I thought this was very good! Thanks for sharing Cara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This was a wonderful, tasty and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Horse Shoe, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I made this recipe basically the same way except i halved the recipe. I used 1 lb hamburger, 1 jar pasta sauce and about half a box of shells. I also added a chopped onion to the hamburger meat, italian seasoning, and i omitted the eggs. I topped it with italian cheese and cooked for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Viola, Arkansas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Whole family LOVED it!!! We make it often!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roonchelle
Home Town: Hazel Crest, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I took the suggestion of others to add italian seasoning, I also put fresh basil leaves on top. I would recommend mixing ingredents together in bowl with meat before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lemere

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by slacourse
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I'm new to cooking and this was my first trial meal for the summer. The family LOVED it. We like cream cheese with just about everything. My mom can't wait till I make it again. It took a lot of running around the kitchen to make, but the effort was definitely worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slacourse

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States