Cara's Creamy Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
These turned out great. I used a little extra sauce to cover the shells before baking. I made this for my boyfriend and some friends, we stuffed ourselves silly and when I took the leftovers to work they were gone in a hurry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
These were absolutely DELICIOUS! I did make a few changes, but nothing life-shattering, lol. I used 1-1/2 pounds lean ground beef that I browned with 1/2 pound italian sausage, some chopped onion, the garlic, garlic powder, parsley, salt and pepper (I did omit the oil). Once that was all cooked I drained it and allowed it to cool. Then I mixed it with the softened cream cheese (I used light), the sauce, 1 egg and some parmesan cheese. This mixture filled 32 shells for me, which was plenty (I froze some, uncooked, for other dinners). Instead of topping with the romano, I topped them with parmesan and mozzarella. I covered them and baked them @ 350 degrees for 30 minutes. I then uncovered them and baked about 15-20 minutes more...PERFECT, IMO. My family raved over these, they were SOOOOO GOOD (and easy)! I will be making these many, MANY more times! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
My husband loved these. He said the meat filling tasted similar to beef stroganof. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forgetmenot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bar Harbor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Delicious! My husband and I loved this dish. Made it exactly as the recipe said. The cream cheese was a great addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Rule #1 of cooking...make sure you have everything you need for the recipe! : ) I thought I had shells but I was mistaken, so I turned this into a very tasty lasagna! Thank you for sharing! I will try to make the correct recipe next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Yum!! I accidentally added too much sauce, but still came out wonderful. Next time, I might try and add some cottage cheese in and halve the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Good stuff! Next time I will change the ground beef for italian sausage, just too see if it works. Thanks for sharing Cara...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andiestar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgecrest, California, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
OMG deliciouse even my 3y old couldn't get enough of this one.Great recipe wouldn't add or take anything away from this one ...thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I made this exactly as written and it turned out great. Even my very picky daughter like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
My fiancee was sooo impressed with this recipe as was I! AMAZING!The only thing I did different was made my own sauce! This will definitely be in my weekly rotation! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States