Caramelized Spicy Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
These were a great deviation of traditional pumpkin seeds. I used brown sugar to caramelize, upped the cayenne, added nutmeg, and a dash of cloves. Boyfriend liked them, though he insists you aren't suppose to eat the shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Loved it! Changed it a little, after tossing seeds in the sugar mixture I threw it all back in the pan to caramelize a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
YUM! These are the best pumpkin seeds I've ever had (& I've been making the seeds for many years). They're sweet w/ just a little bite from the cayenne. A great combo of flavors. My new favorite! I didn't change a thing. Thanks Theresa :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitesboro, New York, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Reduced sugar to 2T, added 1/4t cardamom, and increased the cayenne in the spice mix. Used brown sugar to carmelize as suggested by a reviewer - these were awesome - definately a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Very good. Everyone loved these. Iwill make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
DELICIOUS!!! Just made them... mmmm they are so good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
These are great! I usually use less sugar, and sometimes butter instea of oil. I just do them in one step. throw all the ingredients together, spread them out on foil in a pan, and roast. when they come out of the oven, I let them cool for a few minutes and then break them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
excellent spice, I put more heat in mine b/c we like it that way. I want to use the same spice combo here on roasted pecans at Christmas. TY for sharring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
cooking time was too short, the seeds were still pretty hard with lots of "un-chewable" pieces. Coating was good, would try to make again but cook for longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Have always liked pumpkin seeds and this is one of the best recipes. I did increase the cayenne to 1/4 tsp since I do like things spicier but will increase it still more, probably to 1/2 tsp. I am going to half the cumin also. I did roast the seeds in oven for an additional 10 minutes too since I like my seeds crisper. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States