Caramelized Spicy Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I tossed the seeds with butter because I was out of cooking spray and a little salt and garlic powder. I added a little extra cinnamon to the spice mixture, added nutmeg and substituted cayenne with mexican chile powder because that was all I had. I carmelized butter and brown sugar together before adding the seeds. It came out great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
These were alright. The taste was good but I wasn't impressed with the process, there are much easier ways of doing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
These were pretty good. Taste reminded me of kettle corn popcorn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I spiced this up a bit by adding a full tsp of cayenne. Oh so YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morrison, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
These seeds turned out great and tasted really awesome. I am not sure exactly how much a pinch is, but I like spicy food so I had more cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by josiebonds
Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This recipe is delicious!!! I will make this again, but maybe with less sugar added at the end. And it's even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Wow these are great! I want to carve another pumpkin so I can make them again! I was skeptical about the cumin, but don't skip it--it added depth and complexity of flavor. I also doubled the cayenne because I love spicy stuff. This one is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This recipe is AH-MAZING, I did not have any cayene pepper, but I had some "Cocoa and Chile" spice {that I had never used!} and replaced it with that just so I'd have some form of "kick" to it, it was awesome! I did use the tips other people wrote here about replacing the oil with butter {I can't believe it's not butter worked great} and replaced the last of the sugar with brown sugar, the seeds, I left in the oven for about 35 minutes, I think I had more seeds than the recipe calls for, but this turned out just amzing, can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Just made this recipe as-is, these are so addictive! Best pumpkin seeds I've made so far! They are very sweet, but luckily I have a sweet tooth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Really yummy, I am grubbing them down, I added a full 1/4 tsp of cayenne though because I love sweet and spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States