Caramelized Spicy Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I HATE pumpkin seeds, and I used to think I meant that. I've been living by "waste not, want not" and I decided this year to toast and eat my seeds, despite my aversion to them. These were FABULOUS! I actually ended up adding 2 pinches - 1/4 tsp of the cayenne pepper, and upping the other spice amounts by a couple shakes, but they came out so delicious! I will never again throw out my pumpkin seeds! I only wish you could buy more raw ones in bulk! (minus the pumpkin)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makes.cakes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
thoroughly enjoyed these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
These are a yummy snack. (Made after Mrs Sigg's Fresh Pumpkin Pie.) Sweet with a spicy kick after. Nice change from regular salted or garlic roasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Handful

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ada, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Love these! Soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaneyC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Spruce Grove, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Good. Needs more spice, less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Phenomenal!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Like all of the other reviewers I had to make a few tweaks...but man oh man are these the best out of the 3 different recipes/bathces I made this afternoon. Definitely caramelize the sugars/oil/butter first. And beware of popping oil when you add the seeds. These tasted fantastic and I didn't have cayenne pepper nor ground ginger on hand. Just finely diced candied ginger bears and added a few shakes of nutmeg. I would also reccommend ramping up the cinnamon and brown sugar quantities. Just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Great recipe - very tasty. I didn't have ground ginger and made it w/out. Still very yummy. I followed previous reviewers comments and used butter and 1 tablespoon brown sugar, 1 tablespoon sugar. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Wow is all I can say :o) My first time making roasted pumpkin seeds and they are yummy!! I used 1/4 tsp cayenne and it's just right for the spicy, not to spicy though. Used 3 cups of seeds and now I wish I had more seeds lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States