Caramelized Spicy Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Me and my sister in law made this. We only added a tiny pinch of cayenne because we wanted her 2 year old to be able to eat it. It wasn't spicy but it had a pleasant kick. If you want it spicy add extra cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
DELICIOUS! I tried this recipe as an alternative to the boring, roasted, and salted pumpkins seeds I have been making for years. The taste was phenomenal. I would compare the taste to the roasted nuts you buy at the mall. I don't agree that the sugar should be cut down. I did find that the baking time was not accurate. After 45 minutes of roasting I turned the temp up and that finally worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Great change from the traditional seeds I have made for the last 30 years!!! Bless you for updating one of my favorites, and creating a new tradition at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Was pleasantly surprised how well these flavors combined. I did add extra cayenne pepper to taste to give them some kick, otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I particularly enjoyed the carmelization.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Great! Loved a change to my usual salted seeds. Sweet, would probably add more pepper for adults next time, but a great way for kids of all ages to enjoy a good snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valery K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murrysville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Oak Ridge, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Great combination of flavors - neither too spicy nor too sweet. And totally addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencer, Ohio, USA
Living In: Olmsted Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Super good! Everyone LOVED them!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
My two girls and I give this recipe three thumbs up very very delicous......Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjba791

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Yummy! I did fine the cumin to be overwhelming, so next time I'll definitely either add just a pinch or eliminate it. I also added more cinnamon just because I like it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeseB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Best Pumpkin seeds EVER. I made mine slightly smokier by omitting the cumin and switching to smoked paprika. So addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States