Caramelized Spicy Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
These are great!! I used a "heavy" pinch of cayenne and a "heavy" pinch of ancho chili power!! I used these seed to garnish a fall salad and a pumpkin cheesecake for a dinner I catered. We ate the rest of them as snacks for the next few days...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This recipe was great the only thing I added brown sugar to caramelize the seeds was a huge hit. They were gone in minutes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Great taste! I added a little sugar to add some sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fallon, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Me and my sister in law made this. We only added a tiny pinch of cayenne because we wanted her 2 year old to be able to eat it. It wasn't spicy but it had a pleasant kick. If you want it spicy add extra cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
DELICIOUS! I tried this recipe as an alternative to the boring, roasted, and salted pumpkins seeds I have been making for years. The taste was phenomenal. I would compare the taste to the roasted nuts you buy at the mall. I don't agree that the sugar should be cut down. I did find that the baking time was not accurate. After 45 minutes of roasting I turned the temp up and that finally worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Great change from the traditional seeds I have made for the last 30 years!!! Bless you for updating one of my favorites, and creating a new tradition at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Was pleasantly surprised how well these flavors combined. I did add extra cayenne pepper to taste to give them some kick, otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I particularly enjoyed the carmelization.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Great! Loved a change to my usual salted seeds. Sweet, would probably add more pepper for adults next time, but a great way for kids of all ages to enjoy a good snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valery K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murrysville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Oak Ridge, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Great combination of flavors - neither too spicy nor too sweet. And totally addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencer, Ohio, USA
Living In: Olmsted Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Super good! Everyone LOVED them!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States