Caramelized Spicy Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Wow is all I can say :o) My first time making roasted pumpkin seeds and they are yummy!! I used 1/4 tsp cayenne and it's just right for the spicy, not to spicy though. Used 3 cups of seeds and now I wish I had more seeds lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I tossed the seeds with butter because I was out of cooking spray and a little salt and garlic powder. I added a little extra cinnamon to the spice mixture, added nutmeg and substituted cayenne with mexican chile powder because that was all I had. I carmelized butter and brown sugar together before adding the seeds. It came out great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
These were alright. The taste was good but I wasn't impressed with the process, there are much easier ways of doing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
These were pretty good. Taste reminded me of kettle corn popcorn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I spiced this up a bit by adding a full tsp of cayenne. Oh so YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morrison, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
These seeds turned out great and tasted really awesome. I am not sure exactly how much a pinch is, but I like spicy food so I had more cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by josiebonds
Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This recipe is delicious!!! I will make this again, but maybe with less sugar added at the end. And it's even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Wow these are great! I want to carve another pumpkin so I can make them again! I was skeptical about the cumin, but don't skip it--it added depth and complexity of flavor. I also doubled the cayenne because I love spicy stuff. This one is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This recipe is AH-MAZING, I did not have any cayene pepper, but I had some "Cocoa and Chile" spice {that I had never used!} and replaced it with that just so I'd have some form of "kick" to it, it was awesome! I did use the tips other people wrote here about replacing the oil with butter {I can't believe it's not butter worked great} and replaced the last of the sugar with brown sugar, the seeds, I left in the oven for about 35 minutes, I think I had more seeds than the recipe calls for, but this turned out just amzing, can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Just made this recipe as-is, these are so addictive! Best pumpkin seeds I've made so far! They are very sweet, but luckily I have a sweet tooth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States