Caramelized Spicy Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I HATE pumpkin seeds, and I used to think I meant that. I've been living by "waste not, want not" and I decided this year to toast and eat my seeds, despite my aversion to them. These were FABULOUS! I actually ended up adding 2 pinches - 1/4 tsp of the cayenne pepper, and upping the other spice amounts by a couple shakes, but they came out so delicious! I will never again throw out my pumpkin seeds! I only wish you could buy more raw ones in bulk! (minus the pumpkin)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makes.cakes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
thoroughly enjoyed these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
These are a yummy snack. (Made after Mrs Sigg's Fresh Pumpkin Pie.) Sweet with a spicy kick after. Nice change from regular salted or garlic roasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Handful

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ada, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Love these! Soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaneyC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Spruce Grove, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Good. Needs more spice, less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Phenomenal!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Like all of the other reviewers I had to make a few tweaks...but man oh man are these the best out of the 3 different recipes/bathces I made this afternoon. Definitely caramelize the sugars/oil/butter first. And beware of popping oil when you add the seeds. These tasted fantastic and I didn't have cayenne pepper nor ground ginger on hand. Just finely diced candied ginger bears and added a few shakes of nutmeg. I would also reccommend ramping up the cinnamon and brown sugar quantities. Just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Great recipe - very tasty. I didn't have ground ginger and made it w/out. Still very yummy. I followed previous reviewers comments and used butter and 1 tablespoon brown sugar, 1 tablespoon sugar. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Wow is all I can say :o) My first time making roasted pumpkin seeds and they are yummy!! I used 1/4 tsp cayenne and it's just right for the spicy, not to spicy though. Used 3 cups of seeds and now I wish I had more seeds lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States