Caramelized Spicy Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I don't even bother with oven roasting anymore. I always end up with more burnt than roasted. just for fun I tried the microwave and lo and behold they turned out nice and dry and crispy without having to sit in front of the oven watching them to make sure they didn't burn. I use a microwave safe plate, and it works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I need an answer, please, to my question. I assume the seeds still have the shell on them and are not the inner meat alone? Or do I spend time removing the shell for only the nut meat that is inside? Thank you to all who will answer. I need help! I rated this without trying the recipe because it would not accept my question without my doing a rating. But I have not made the recipe until I truly find out if the husky part is edible for children and adults when they chew into them. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KortneyRiley
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
My first time making toasted pumpkin seeds and they turned out amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Very popular with the kids and adults. First made 10/2013
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chez Raena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
These had a very good combination of flavors and came out pretty good, but think it could have used a little butter or moisture to hold the sugar/seasoning better. Will make them again with modifications suggested including brown sugar. Thoroughly enjoyed the sweetness compared to the usual salt flavor. Thanks for this rec!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I thought they were okay. Not as carmalized as I expected. I even through them back in the pan to get a more carmalized result and it did not work well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I found it hard to caramelize the pumpkin seeds which was frustrating as I don't think they quite turned out how they were supposed to. Also I would have added a touch more "heat" to my seeds if I were to try these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
The taste was odd. I thought the ingredients sounded like a strange combination, but I decided to try it because of the *enthusiastic* positive reviews. If I ever tried this recipe again, I'd certainly delete the cumin, which added nothing good and made it smell weird - like cumin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLANAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
good flavor I just wish it was hotter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
loved this recipe! so much better than just baking them like normal! everybody gobbled them down and sad when they were gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States