Caramelized Spicy Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
These are great! I usually use less sugar, and sometimes butter instea of oil. I just do them in one step. throw all the ingredients together, spread them out on foil in a pan, and roast. when they come out of the oven, I let them cool for a few minutes and then break them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
excellent spice, I put more heat in mine b/c we like it that way. I want to use the same spice combo here on roasted pecans at Christmas. TY for sharring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Yates

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
cooking time was too short, the seeds were still pretty hard with lots of "un-chewable" pieces. Coating was good, would try to make again but cook for longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Have always liked pumpkin seeds and this is one of the best recipes. I did increase the cayenne to 1/4 tsp since I do like things spicier but will increase it still more, probably to 1/2 tsp. I am going to half the cumin also. I did roast the seeds in oven for an additional 10 minutes too since I like my seeds crisper. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Thought it was really good, I think a little more heat would've been awesome. Other than that I would make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummymummy86

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan Lake, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Oh my goodness!! These are so much better than your basic roasted and salted pumpkin seeds! Totally addictive! I don't think my sugar melted quite right (the seeds aren't caramelized at all) but they still taste great and turned out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Totally tasty! My whole family liked them including my 18 month old. I didn't find these to be spicy at all, but a very nice blend of flavors with the spices. I might try a bigger pinch of cayenne next time. I followed other reviewers suggestions and cut the sugar by 1 tablespoon. There was plenty of sugar without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
These are great!! I used a "heavy" pinch of cayenne and a "heavy" pinch of ancho chili power!! I used these seed to garnish a fall salad and a pumpkin cheesecake for a dinner I catered. We ate the rest of them as snacks for the next few days...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This recipe was great the only thing I added brown sugar to caramelize the seeds was a huge hit. They were gone in minutes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Great taste! I added a little sugar to add some sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fallon, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States