Caramelized Pork Slices Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Had all the ingredients and tried this recipe. Great tasting and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernice Dray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Easy and yummy--the whole family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Oddly, with such wonderful ingredients, the flavors never really came together, even though I marinated the pork most of the day. Instead, it was bland. I think this would be much improved if the pork were grilled and will try that next time because we're big fans of grilled pork tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This was very quick and easy, but I think it needed some more seasoning, the meat seemed bland. I served it like a rice bowl. Other than that it was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Very good, and super easy. The longer it marinates, the better!!! I also threw it under the broiler for a few to crisp it up a bit more-but keep your eye on it because the sugar content will burn quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rdsxlolo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastchester, New York, USA
Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This recipe is wonderful because of the ease! It is quick and has a pretty easy to fix. However, I wonder if there isn't something that could be added to give it a little pizaz. It wasn't bad, but i think that it could be improved to get beyond the blander side of things and create an impressive dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This was an amazing dish! I would also recommend using this recipe with chicken too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lskinner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
mmm, this was wonderful. I used pork loin slices as it was what I had in the house. I think next time I might double the sauce to have more to pour over the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This is a family favorite. I use boneless, skinless chicken thighs cut into 1 inch cubes, but otherwise I follow the recipe. For my family of 7, I have to use 10 chicken thighs, and we don't have any leftover. Even my kids who I normally have to remind to eat their meat ask for seconds. To double the recipe, I do brown the meat in two separate batches. After they're both browned, I combine them and mix them with a double batch of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I made this and my family cringed because I "ruined" the pork. BUT, they all LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States