Caramelized Pork Slices Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Had all the ingredients and tried this recipe. Great tasting and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Easy and yummy--the whole family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Oddly, with such wonderful ingredients, the flavors never really came together, even though I marinated the pork most of the day. Instead, it was bland. I think this would be much improved if the pork were grilled and will try that next time because we're big fans of grilled pork tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This was very quick and easy, but I think it needed some more seasoning, the meat seemed bland. I served it like a rice bowl. Other than that it was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Very good, and super easy. The longer it marinates, the better!!! I also threw it under the broiler for a few to crisp it up a bit more-but keep your eye on it because the sugar content will burn quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rdsxlolo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastchester, New York, USA
Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This recipe is wonderful because of the ease! It is quick and has a pretty easy to fix. However, I wonder if there isn't something that could be added to give it a little pizaz. It wasn't bad, but i think that it could be improved to get beyond the blander side of things and create an impressive dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This was an amazing dish! I would also recommend using this recipe with chicken too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lskinner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
mmm, this was wonderful. I used pork loin slices as it was what I had in the house. I think next time I might double the sauce to have more to pour over the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This is a family favorite. I use boneless, skinless chicken thighs cut into 1 inch cubes, but otherwise I follow the recipe. For my family of 7, I have to use 10 chicken thighs, and we don't have any leftover. Even my kids who I normally have to remind to eat their meat ask for seconds. To double the recipe, I do brown the meat in two separate batches. After they're both browned, I combine them and mix them with a double batch of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I made this and my family cringed because I "ruined" the pork. BUT, they all LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States