Caramelized Onion and Gorgonzola Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
REALLY enjoyed this and will make again. Used a 'thin' Boboli crust and baked on a pizza stone. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HoCoBoCo_Adena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
A Little Too Much Cheese, But Otherwise DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Truman, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Holy Deliciousness!! This was soooo good I've come to crave it. I actually hate gorgonzola and blue cheese, so I used smoked mozzerella and it's an amazing combo. Don't forget toasted walnuts. You should definantly try it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby Cib

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
I love this, in fact I made it so much that I am sick of it right now, but I know I will be craving it again soon! The bad part is that I am the only one in my house that will touch the gorgonzola cheese so I usually wait until I have a friend over to make it, otherwise I will eat the whole thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swampscott, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hudson, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
very nice! i used 1/2 lb of gorgonzola cheese, i can't even imagine using a whole pound and i like my cheese! made my own dough for the first time which was very easy and delicious! i though 1 onion would be enough for 1 pizza, but caramelizing really shrinks them down and 2 onions is necessary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shermil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
A four only because we added chicken ,mushrooms and potato along with Mozzarella. It would have been very dry otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by t_jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Del Mar, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
We really enjoyed this. I used a Boboli crust because I needed to make this quickly and it turned out quite nicely, actually. I used less than half the amount of gorgonzola and used mozzarella as a filler cheese. I love blue cheeses, but what I used was more than enough. My young kids made a face at it, but tried it and liked it just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
Followed the recipe exactly. We were not really care for this. I love blue cheese but this was overkill for us. Plus it seemed to be missing something. Maybe some sort of sauce would be better for us. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
I really liked this recipe. I wasn't sure about it, but I did make some changes. I used Jay's Signature Pizza Crust (from allrecipes.com) instead of frozen dough. I cut down a but on the onions (probably shouldn't have), I used crumbled blue cheese, added sliced greek olives, and used brown sugar instead of white. I loved how the cheese complimented the sweet onions!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
I've been wanting to try this for months and finally decided to give it a go tonight. Wow! This is such a wonderful combination of flavors - I agree with others... there's no way you'd end up using a whole pound of gorgonzola. That'd ruin the beauty of this recipe. I think I'll add more onions next time (mine weren't very big) and forego adding the sugar as they're sweet enough on their own. I used a whole wheat pita. I also like the idea of adding sauteed mushrooms and toasted walnuts. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Pizza

This easy homemade pizza goes great with a peppery pear salad.

Pear Gorgonzola Pizza

See how to make a delicious pear and cheese pizza with an artisan pizza crust.

Blooming Onion and Dipping Sauce

This crispy, batter-fried onion with zesty dipping sauce gets the party going.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States