Caramelized Onion and Gorgonzola Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 17, 2009
This is a very good pizza but definitely reduce the amount of gorgonzola. I reduce it by about half and substitute mozzarella for the other half. I also use the Quick and Easy Pizza Crust recipe from this site. Turns out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
I only used about 5 oz. of gorgonzola and it was still WAY too much. I would recommend just a sprinkle of gorgonzola, or forget it completely and use parmesean. I also sprinkled some walnuts on top which was good. Probably a better appetizer than a main entree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Very excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I really want to be positive about this recipe. But, this is by far, the worst recipe I have gotten from this website. I followed the recipe and maybe should have consulted other reviews beforehand because you shouldn't use even a quarter of the cheese it calls for. It absolutely ruins it. My advice is to use all the suggestions you can when making this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I love gorgonzola cheese but was not impressed with this.. something was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
This is a favorite of mine, i'd give it 10 stars if i could!! i like to add small chunks of pumpkin and some mozzarella. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vigo, Galicia, Spain
Photo by YankeesFan
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This is AWESOME! I followed the recipe as written except with larger amounts of onions (Bermudas) and cheese. The first time I used a premade crust. The second time I made the Quick and Easy Pizza Crust recipe from this site and browned it in the oven for 10 minutes @400 (we like crispier pizza crust) before loading it up with the toppings. The whole thing took a little longer with making the crust from scratch (just over 1 hour from start to finish) but it was soooo worth it...DELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YankeesFan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This wonderful! I used whole wheat pizza dough and sprinkled chopped walnuts on top before baking. Then, cut into squares and served as amazing appetizers. Great with drinks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
i added figs to the pizza...that seemed to be a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I am amazed that something so simple could be this good. I was worried the gorgonzola would be too rich, but the sweet onions really balanced it. I added chicken to make it a full meal in itself. Fancy enough to serve to guests, but easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Pizza

This easy homemade pizza goes great with a peppery pear salad.

Pear Gorgonzola Pizza

See how to make a delicious pear and cheese pizza with an artisan pizza crust.

Potato Pesto Pizza

See how to make a flavor-packed potato and pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States