Caramelized Onion and Gorgonzola Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I love gorgonzola cheese but was not impressed with this.. something was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
This is a favorite of mine, i'd give it 10 stars if i could!! i like to add small chunks of pumpkin and some mozzarella. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vigo, Galicia, Spain
Photo by YankeesFan
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This is AWESOME! I followed the recipe as written except with larger amounts of onions (Bermudas) and cheese. The first time I used a premade crust. The second time I made the Quick and Easy Pizza Crust recipe from this site and browned it in the oven for 10 minutes @400 (we like crispier pizza crust) before loading it up with the toppings. The whole thing took a little longer with making the crust from scratch (just over 1 hour from start to finish) but it was soooo worth it...DELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YankeesFan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This wonderful! I used whole wheat pizza dough and sprinkled chopped walnuts on top before baking. Then, cut into squares and served as amazing appetizers. Great with drinks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
i added figs to the pizza...that seemed to be a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I am amazed that something so simple could be this good. I was worried the gorgonzola would be too rich, but the sweet onions really balanced it. I added chicken to make it a full meal in itself. Fancy enough to serve to guests, but easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I messed up the pizza dough on this, but that was my fault, not the recipe. Even still, it was very good (so, I'm going to guess if I had not messed up the crust, it would have been great). The caramelized onion and gorgonzola are a great combination. NEW EDIT: I tried it again, didn't mess up the crust this time, and yes it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
I have made this pizza a number of times and have received rave reviews each time. I usually use the gorgonzolla cheese, but have substituted blue cheese, which worked out well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I probably would've only given it four stars for taste etc...but I had to throw in the extra one for something completely different and outside of normal recipes :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
YUMMY!!! If you like gorgonzola this recipe is wonderful. Obviously, if you don't like the ingredients - don't try it. If you do - you will love this pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Pizza

This easy homemade pizza goes great with a peppery pear salad.

Pear Gorgonzola Pizza

See how to make a delicious pear and cheese pizza with an artisan pizza crust.

Blooming Onion and Dipping Sauce

This crispy, batter-fried onion with zesty dipping sauce gets the party going.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States