Caramelized Green Beans with Walnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
These are good but the water never cooked off so they were kind of runny. Other than that, they were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Family favorite now; took the place of green bean casserole for Christmas even! I only used the brown sugar. Doubled the green beans. Walnuts are best, but I have used pecans since we have many frozen. Less water/or drain off most before adding brown sugar. Thank you jayceeboyer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Yummy!!!! Super easy to make and everyone loved the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
I made this tonight I am not a huge fan of fresh green beans but wanted to try something new I made 2lbs worth of green beans only used 1/2 cup of brown sugar no white sugar plenty sweet enough for us was very quick and easy to make and we loved it will make again maybe next time add a little bacon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I used 1/2 the sugar and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
These beans were pretty good. I prefer saltier, more savory green bean recipes but these were a nice change of pace. My boyfriend said the walnuts really made the dish and I agree! Don't skip them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Just tried it tonight, and was a bit skeptical due to myself being a non-vegetable eater. I can truthfully say that after over 35 years of not eating green beans I found a green bean dish that I like. The crunch of the walnuts was the perfect touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I added shallots and balsamic vinegar. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Anything to try and get a kid to eat his veggies! The sugar was an interesting touch to the green beans, but this tasted really good! I ALMOST got them all down the 8 year old! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I thought it was very very sweet. I even added alot of soy sauce because I tasted it before it was done. It needed alot more then what it was besides a sugared greenbean. You could hardly taste the walnut. When I seved it to my guest. I told them I was trying something new. I got mixed ratings. Three said they have had better and two said it was good. I think it just depends if you like sweet things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States