Caramelized Frog Legs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
This recipe rocks, not that I cook frog legs that much. The only thing I suggest is cook longer than the suggested time on each side. I did at least 4 to 5 on each side. I served with a green salad and brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry Hayes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
We had never had frog legs before but I found them on sale and decided to try them... and WOW! did I pick the perfect recipe! This was wonderful! Easy! What more could you ask for? Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
An awesome way to cook frog legs - I made no changes and we really enjoyed them. I did add some cornstarch-water slurry to the marinade/sauce while simmering, but that was just because we prefer it thicker. I have a whole freezer full of chicken but ignored it all when the grocer had these babies in on special - frog is a firmer white flesh like chicken breast with a yummy seafood flavor, and I'd suggest trying this recipe whether you have "spare frog legs for some reason" or not!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Johanne D.
Reviewed: May 3, 2007
Just tried it tonight, incredibly easy to do and sooo good. I used Tamari sauce instead of Soya sauce, it tastes the same. And instead of using all of the marinade for the legs, I reserved about 1/4 of a cup of it to use for the sauce in the end. I did reduce it like the recipe asked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChefScharny
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I saw frog legs in the store and had to pick them up and give them a try... I thought this recipe tasted wonderful... the sauce we really really good and I enjoyed the frog legs too... my family on the other hand liked it but couldn't get passed the fact that they were frog legs.. will use again if I ever find the need to eat frog legs...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Simple and easy, but very good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by openrangeman

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
Very Good! My first time making frog legs and we were all impressed. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Cooked exactly as directed and it was awesome....loved the sauce....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Very nice. Next time ill make more marinade as it was sooo good. I might use the sauce for chicken wings as well and add some hot sauce for a bit of heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
The recipe is really good. However, I think you could accomplish the same thing with chicken, so I'm not going to give it 5 stars. If you have spare frog legs for some reason though, by all means use this recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Medallions with Caramelized Pan Sauce

An elegant beef tenderloin dish that’s surprisingly quick and easy.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Caramelized Baked Chicken

Soy, ketchup, garlic, and honey create a sweet, sticky, tangy sauce for wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States