Caramelized Frog Legs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by KAJ
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Righteous recipe! I added a little toasted sesame oil and rice vinegar to the marinade and thickened it up a bit with some cornstarch. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I made triple the marinade, just because we like having extra; and cooked the frog legs for an additional minute on each side. Other than that, I prepared this per the recipe. It was very good and did not last more than five minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This recipe absolutely rocked our socks off! LOVED IT! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsi Thibodeaux

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I would not try them. Was NOT going to happen!! But my husband ate them. After he got over the appearance (they look like mini-people with extremely muscular calves), he said they "werent bad".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ashville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Cooked exactly as directed and it was awesome....loved the sauce....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
very good only had frog 1 time at a restaurant and this was better. Went heavy on fresh garlic, ginger and added garlic chili sauce. amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Very nice. Next time ill make more marinade as it was sooo good. I might use the sauce for chicken wings as well and add some hot sauce for a bit of heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChefScharny
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I saw frog legs in the store and had to pick them up and give them a try... I thought this recipe tasted wonderful... the sauce we really really good and I enjoyed the frog legs too... my family on the other hand liked it but couldn't get passed the fact that they were frog legs.. will use again if I ever find the need to eat frog legs...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Simple and easy, but very good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by openrangeman

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
An awesome way to cook frog legs - I made no changes and we really enjoyed them. I did add some cornstarch-water slurry to the marinade/sauce while simmering, but that was just because we prefer it thicker. I have a whole freezer full of chicken but ignored it all when the grocer had these babies in on special - frog is a firmer white flesh like chicken breast with a yummy seafood flavor, and I'd suggest trying this recipe whether you have "spare frog legs for some reason" or not!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Medallions with Caramelized Pan Sauce

An elegant beef tenderloin dish that’s surprisingly quick and easy.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Caramelized Baked Chicken

Soy, ketchup, garlic, and honey create a sweet, sticky, tangy sauce for wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States