Caramelized Frog Legs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Very good. My wife doesn't like eating meat off the bone but with this recipe she cleaned the frog legs clean! I took advice of other users and cooked the legs 4-5 minutes on each side. Some of the thicker frog legs definitely needed that long to cook all the way through. I also threw in some chopped onions in the pan and cooked them with the frog legs. The onions were very good, especially with the cooked marinade poured over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by willie8605

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Made as written and this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Photo by Kaj Jensen
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Righteous recipe! I added a little toasted sesame oil and rice vinegar to the marinade and thickened it up a bit with some cornstarch. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaj Jensen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I made triple the marinade, just because we like having extra; and cooked the frog legs for an additional minute on each side. Other than that, I prepared this per the recipe. It was very good and did not last more than five minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This recipe absolutely rocked our socks off! LOVED IT! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsi Thibodeaux

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I would not try them. Was NOT going to happen!! But my husband ate them. After he got over the appearance (they look like mini-people with extremely muscular calves), he said they "werent bad".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ashville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Cooked exactly as directed and it was awesome....loved the sauce....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
very good only had frog 1 time at a restaurant and this was better. Went heavy on fresh garlic, ginger and added garlic chili sauce. amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Very nice. Next time ill make more marinade as it was sooo good. I might use the sauce for chicken wings as well and add some hot sauce for a bit of heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChefScharny
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I saw frog legs in the store and had to pick them up and give them a try... I thought this recipe tasted wonderful... the sauce we really really good and I enjoyed the frog legs too... my family on the other hand liked it but couldn't get passed the fact that they were frog legs.. will use again if I ever find the need to eat frog legs...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Medallions with Caramelized Pan Sauce

An elegant beef tenderloin dish that’s surprisingly quick and easy.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Caramelized Baked Chicken

Soy, ketchup, garlic, and honey create a sweet, sticky, tangy sauce for wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States